Akame ga Kill! Filler List and Watch Order

Akame ga Kill! It is an anime that has 24 episodes divided into 1 season, of this amount 5 episodes are filler, which represents 21% of the anime. The manga has a total of 78 chapters, being finished and the anime adapted up to chapter 38 of the manga.

  • Rating: 3.8/5 ( votes).
  • Written by: Takahiro
  • Illustrated by: Tetsuya Tashiro
  • Published by: Square Enix
  • Original run (manga): March 20, 2010 – December 22, 2016
  • Studio: White Fox
  • Directed by: Tomoki Kobayashi
  • Music by: Taku Iwasaki
  • Original run (anime): July 7, 2014 – December 15, 2014
Score MAL: 7.5/10 1,205,506 votes.
IMDb Rating: 7.8/10 24,350 votes.

The Revolutionary Army's clandestine assassination unit, Night Raid, was organized to topple Prime Minister Honest, who had exploited the inexperienced child emperor due to his power-hungry and avaricious nature. The remainder of the country is left to wallow in poverty, conflict, and destruction in the absence of a strong and kind leader. Even though the Night Raid members are all skilled assassins, they know that murdering lives is not something to be proud of, and they will probably meet with some sort of revenge when they ruthlessly murder anybody who gets in the way of the revolution.

Tatsumi, a young and innocent boy from a distant village, has recently joined this group of merry assassins. He had set out on a mission to rescue his destitute community and was captivated by Night Raid's principles and unwavering determination. In Akame ga Kill!, Tatsumi battles the Empire and encounters formidable weaponry, hostile assassins, challenges to his own principles and beliefs, and eventually, the true meaning of what it means to be an assassin for a cause.

Akame ga Kill Filler Episodes List

Episodes 20, 21, 22, 23 and 24 are filler, these do not adapt what was written by the author and were created to give an original ending to the anime, since on the date the anime was being broadcast, the story was close to the manga and there was no more material left to adapt, so it was decided to give the anime a different ending.


The first season has 24 episodes, the openings used are Skyreach (1-14), Liar Mask (15-24); the endings used are Konna Sekai, Shiritakunakatta (1-14), Tsuki Akari (15-24).

  • 01. "Kill the Shadow"
  • 02. "Kill the Authority"
  • 03. "Kill Your Worries"
  • 04. "Kill the Relic-Wielder"
  • 05. "Kill the Fantasy"
  • 06. "Kill the Absolute Justice"
  • 07. "Kill the Three - Part One -"
  • 08. "Kill the Three - Part Two -"
  • 09. "Kill the Battle Fanatic"
  • 10. "Kill the Temptation"
  • 11. "Kill the Mad Scientist"
  • 12. "Kill the Newcomers"
  • 13. "Kill the Nuisances"
  • 14. "Kill the Giant Danger Beasts"
  • 15. "Kill the Religious Organization"
  • 16. "Kill the Puppets"
  • 17. "Kill the Curse"
  • 18. "Kill the Demons"
  • 19. "Kill the Fated"
  • 20. "Kill the Carnage" * Filler (*)
  • 21. "Kill the Despair" * Filler (*)
  • 22. "Kill the Little Sister" * Filler (*)
  • 23. "Kill the Emperor"  * Filler (*)
  • 24. "Akame ga Kill!"  * Filler (*)

Where to start Akame ga Kill manga after anime?

Episode to Chapter Conversion: Where to Start Reading:

The last canon episode that aired is 19 of Season 1, this is equivalent to Chapters 36 (p. 31-41), 37 and 38 of the manga, which is where the anime ends.

(*) The last 5 episodes close the anime, but this is a different ending than what is told in the manga, where it just ends after 40 chapters.


To continue the story in the manga after the anime, start reading from Chapter 39, this corresponds to Volume 9 (collects chapters 39 to 43).

How to Watch Akame ga Kill in Order?

The order is simple, since it will be enough to watch the 24-episode anime, but if you want to go deeper into the story, you will have to read the manga Akame ga Kill! Zero than its prequel that was published 3 years after the main manga. It should be noted that the anime had a different ending than the manga, here I show you in detail the chronology of Akame ga Kill!:

  1. Akame ga KILL! Zero: This manga is the prequel to Akame ga KILL!, which tells of Akame's past working as an assassin for the Empire, before defecting and joining Night Raid. You can watch it before or after the anime/manga, since what is narrated in the manga has no influence on the main series.
  2. Akame ga KILL!: This anime is an adaptation of its homonymous manga, it consists of 24 episodes and tells the main story. The anime unfortunately does not faithfully adapt the manga, since starting with episode 20 it takes a different direction. Therefore, if you want to know the story written by the author, you should start reading from chapter 39 to chapter 78 of the manga. Akame ga KILL is available on Hulu, The Roku Channel and HIDIVE platforms.
  3. Akame ga KILL!: AkaKill! Gekijou: Also known as 'Akame Ga Kill! Theater' are small comedy omake segments that are related to the main story, they are not canon so they are optional to watch.