Kaii to Otome to Kamikakushi Filler List and Watch Order

Kaii to Otome to Kamikakushi or Mysterious Disappearances, is an anime that has 12 episodes divided into 1 season, with 0 filler episodes and its percentage is 0%. The anime ends in chapter - of the manga (this has 67 chapters, being published).

Kaii to Otome to Kamikakushi
  • Rating: 3.5/5 ( votes).
  • Written by: Nujima
  • Published by: Shogakukan
  • Magazine: Yawaraka Spirits
  • Original run (manga): October 18, 2019 – present
  • Studio: Zero-G
  • Directed by: Tomomi Mochizuki
  • Music by: Kayo Konishi, Yukio Kondō
  • Original run (anime): April 10, 2024 – present
Score MAL: 6.9/10 7,817 votes.
IMDb Rating: 6.9/10 62 votes.

Sumireko Ogawa, a voluptuous bookstore clerk with aspirations of becoming a novelist after experiencing some early writing success, finds herself drawn into a series of strange events happening around the city. She partners with her charming and flirtatious colleague, Ren Adashino, to investigate these mysterious occurrences. However, Ren harbors a secret of his own. Utilizing their shared expertise in the occult, the duo embarks on a journey to uncover the truth behind these enigmatic happenings.

Kaii to Otome to Kamikakushi Filler Episodes List

The list will mark the filler episodes of Kaii to Otome to Kamikakushi (if any) and the extra material, whether ovas or movies, will be placed according to their chronology. At the end, I will mention which chapter of the manga the anime ends and where to start reading the manga after the anime.


The first season has 12 episodes, the opening used is Hazard Symbol (1-12); the ending used is Shuku Somete Shinzō (1-12).

  • 01. "The Cursed Book, the Maiden, and the Birthday"
  • 02. "Schoolhouse, Drool, and an Apartment Wife"
  • 03. "Horns, Bullying, and a Hair Ornament"
  • 04. "A Bath, Cleaning and a Surprise"
  • 05. "Underwear, Snacks, and Scarlet Clothes"
  • 06. "A Curiosity, a Maid, and a Cultured Young Lady"
  • 07. "A Station, Scissors and a Haircut"
  • 08. "A Book, An Affair & A Mermaid"
  • 09. "Dreams, Dance & A Tsukumogami"
  • 10. "TBA"
  • 11. "TBA"
  • 12. "TBA"

Where to start Kaii to Otome to Kamikakushi manga after anime?

Episode to Chapter Conversion:

The last canon episode that aired is 9 of Season 1, this is equivalent to Chapter - of the manga, which is where the anime ends.

Chapter Where to Start Reading:

To continue the story in the manga after the anime, start reading from Chapter -, this corresponds to Volume - (collects chapters - to -).