Re:Monster Filler List and Watch Order

Re:Monster is an anime that has 12 episodes divided into 1 season, with 0 filler episodes and its percentage is 0%. The anime ends in light novel 3 (this has 13 novels, being completed)..

  • Rating: 3.5/5 ( votes).
  • Written by: Kogitsune Kanekiru
  • Illustrated by: Yamaada
  • Published by: AlphaPolis
  • Original run (novel): August 7, 2012 – August 3, 2017
  • Studio: Studio Deen
  • Directed by: Takayuki Inagaki
  • Music by: Go Sakabe
  • Original run (anime): April 5, 2024 – June 21, 2024
Score MAL: 6.6/10 39,615 votes.
IMDb Rating: 6.6/10 588 votes.

Tomokui Kanata has been reincarnated as a weak goblin named Goburou following an untimely death. Despite this, Goburou retains the memories of his previous life, experiences an unusual evolution, and gains strength by eating, which boosts his status.

In this alternate world where only the strong survive, Goburou navigates events alongside capable allies and comrades, creating a unique and delightful scenario where the unexpected happens.

Re:Monster Filler Episodes List

The list will mark the filler episodes of Re:Monster (if any) and the extra material, whether ovas or movies, will be placed according to their chronology. At the end, I will mention which chapter of the manga the anime ends and where to start reading the manga after the anime.


The first season has 12 episodes, the opening used is Into the Fire (1-12); the ending used is Sadame (1-12).

  • 01. "Re:Born"
  • 02. "Re:D Bear"
  • 03. "Re:Use"
  • 04. "Re:Ject"
  • 05. "Re:Ady"
  • 06. "Re:Medy"
  • 07. "Re:Sist"
  • 08. "Re:Organization"
  • 09. "Re:Stive"
  • 10. "Re:Fulgent"
  • 11. "Re:Match"
  • 12. "Re:Start"

Where to start Re:Monster manga or novel after anime?

Episode to Chapter Conversion:

The last canon episode that aired is 12 of Season 1, this is equivalent to Chapter 52, 55, 56 (p. 1-16), 59 (p. 16-20) and 60 (p. 1-9) of the manga, which is where the anime ends.

- Chapters 56 (p. 17-20) 57, 58 and 59 (p. 1-15) were adapted into episode 11.
- Chapters 53 and 54 were not adapted, I recommend reading them because 'Sigurd Ace Sven', a character that the anime skipped, appears.

Chapter Where to Start Reading:

To continue the story in the manga after the anime, start reading from Chapter 60 (p. 10) (*), this corresponds to Volume 7 (collects chapters 56 to 62).

NOTE: On some websites the numbering of the chapters is different, so chapter 60 is chapter 55.

The last episode that was adapted from the novel is episode 12 of Season 1, which is equivalent to the last chapters of Light Novel 3.

To continue the story of the anime in the novels, we must start reading from Light Novel 4.