Gokukoku no Brynhildr Filler List and Watch Order

Gokukoku no Brynhildr or Gokukoku no Buryunhirude: Brynhildr in the Darkness, is an anime that has 13 episodes divided into 1 season, with 0 filler episodes and its percentage is 0%. The anime ends in chapter 100 of the manga (this has 182 chapters, being finished).

Gokukoku no Brynhildr
  • Rating: 3.5/5 ( votes).
  • Written by: Lynn Okamoto
  • Published by: Shueisha
  • Magazine: Weekly Young Jump
  • Original run (manga): January 26, 2012 – March 31, 2016
  • Studio: Arms
  • Directed by: Kenichi Imaizumi
  • Music by: Nao Tokisawa
  • Original run (anime): April 6, 2014 – June 29, 2014
Score MAL: 6.9/10 168,583 votes.
IMDb Rating: 6.7/10 1,157 votes.

Exploring the wilderness, the skeptical Ryouta Murakami and the ambitious Kuroneko embarked on a mission to prove the existence of extraterrestrial life. Their quest took a tragic turn when an accident claimed Kuroneko's life and left Ryouta critically injured.

A decade has passed since the incident, and Ryouta is now leading a normal high school life. He is determined to prove the existence of aliens in honor of his late friend. One day, a transfer student named Neko Kuroha arrives, who not only resembles the late Kuroneko but also shares a similar name. Mysteriously, she appears to have supernatural abilities.

As Ryouta becomes more involved with Neko, he is drawn into a perilous world where dangerous scientists hunt witches with magical powers who have escaped from their secret research facility. Neko is one of these escapees, and Ryouta must protect her and others in similar situations from their relentless pursuers.

Gokukoku no Brynhildr Filler Episodes List

The list will mark the filler episodes of Gokukoku no Brynhildr (if any) and the extra material, whether ovas or movies, will be placed according to their chronology. At the end, I will mention which chapter of the manga the anime ends and where to start reading the manga after the anime.


The first season has 13 episodes, the opening used is Brynhildr in the Darkness -Ver. Ejected- (1-9), Virtue and Vice (10-13); the ending used is Ichiban Boshi (1-13).

  • 01. "While Waiting For You"
  • 02. "Magician"
  • 03. "Death Suppressants"
  • 04. "Lost Memories"
  • 05. "Stargazing"
  • 06. "The Meaning of Her Smile"
  • 07. "The Last Lead"
  • 08. "False Memories"
  • 09. "Proof of Life"
  • 10. "A Sudden Reunion"
  • 11. "Much Ado About Nothing"
  • 12. "Witch Hunt"
  • 13. "Things to Protect"

Where to start Gokukoku no Brynhildr manga after anime?

Episode to Chapter Conversion:

The last canon episode that aired is 13 of Season 1, this is equivalent to Chapter 81 (p. 16-18), 82, 83, 84, 85, 86, 87, 88, 89, 90, 91, 92, 93, 94, 95, 96, 97, 98, 99 and 100 of the manga, which is where the anime ends.

Chapter Where to Start Reading:

To continue the story in the manga after the anime, start reading from Chapter 101, this corresponds to Volume 11 (collects chapters 101 to 111).