Kaijuu 8-gou Filler List and Watch Order

Kaijuu 8-gou or Kaiju No. 8, is an anime that has 12 episodes divided into 1 season, with 0 filler episodes and its percentage is 0%. The anime ends in chapter 38 of the manga (this has 109 chapters, being published).

Kaijuu 8-gou
  • Rating: 4.2/5 ( votes).
  • Written by: Naoya Matsumoto
  • Published by: Shueisha
  • Magazine: Shōnen Jump+
  • Original run (manga): July 3, 2020 – present
  • Studio: Production I.G
  • Directed by: Shigeyuki Miya, Tomomi Kamiya
  • Music by: Yuta Bando
  • Original run (anime): April 13, 2024 – present
Score MAL: 8.4/10 74,768 votes.
IMDb Rating: 8.5/10 4,488 votes.

In Japan, monstrous creatures resembling grotesque versions of Godzilla, known as "kaijuu," have been appearing for years. To defend against these threats, the Defense Corps, an elite military unit, risks their lives daily safeguarding civilians. After a kaijuu is defeated, the Professional Kaijuu Cleaner Corporation's "sweepers" handle the disposal of its remains.

Kafka Hibino, a 32-year-old sweeper, feels unfulfilled with his job. Despite his childhood dream of joining the Defense Corps to battle kaijuus, Kafka's failed attempts led him to settle for a mundane job with a decent paycheck. However, the arrival of an ambitious 18-year-old recruit named Leno Ichikawa reignites Kafka's longing for military service.

Amidst a series of unfortunate events and an encounter with Leno, Kafka confronts a parasite-type kaijuu that transforms him into a humanoid monster after entering his body through his mouth. Empowered by his newfound abilities, Kafka resolves to pursue his lifelong dream of joining the military once more.

Kaijuu 8-gou Filler Episodes List

The list will mark the filler episodes of Kaijuu 8-gou (if any) and the extra material, whether ovas or movies, will be placed according to their chronology. At the end, I will mention which chapter of the manga the anime ends and where to start reading the manga after the anime.


The first season has 12 episodes, the opening used is Abyss (1-12); the ending used is Nobody (1-12).

  • 01. "The Man Who Became a Kaiju"
  • 02. "The Kaiju Who Defeats Kaiju"
  • 03. "Revenge Match"
  • 04. "Fortitude 9.8"
  • 05. "Joining Up!"
  • 06. "Sagamihara Neutralization Operation at Daybreak"
  • 07. "Kaiju No. 9"
  • 08. "Welcome to the Defense Force"
  • 09. "Raid on Tachikawa Base"
  • 10. "Secret Revealed"
  • 11. "Kaiju No. 8 Captured"
  • 12. "Kafka Hibino"

Where to start Kaijuu 8-gou manga after anime?

Episode to Chapter Conversion:

The last canon episode that aired is 12 of Season 1, this is equivalent to Chapter 36 (p. 10-23), 37 and 38 of the manga, which is where the anime ends.

Chapter Where to Start Reading:

To continue the story in the manga after the anime, start reading from Chapter 39, this corresponds to Volume 5 (collects chapters 36 to 43).