Under Ninja Filler List and Watch Order

Under Ninja is an anime that has 12 episodes divided into 1 season, with 0 filler episodes and its percentage is 0%. The anime adapted up to chapter 72 of the manga (this has 116 chapters, being published)

  • Rating: 3.5/5 ( votes).
  • Written by: Kengo Hanazawa
  • Published by: Kodansha
  • Magazine: Weekly Young Magazine
  • Original run (manga): July 23, 2018 – present
  • Studio: Tezuka Productions
  • Directed by: Satoshi Kuwabara
  • Music by: Shōta Kowashi
  • Original run (anime): October 6, 2023 – December 22, 2023
Score MAL: 6.9/10 18,982 votes.
IMDb Rating: 6.7/10 273 votes.

In contemporary Japan, ninjas, once thought to be extinct, have resurfaced in the aftermath of the Pacific War. Rumored to number two hundred thousand, these lethal operatives are now engaged in clandestine activities, penetrating various public and private institutions across the nation.

Among them is Kurou Kumogakure, who leads a seemingly aimless existence in a dilapidated apartment, showing little drive or ambition. Viewed by some as a worthless drifter who only pilfers beer from his neighbor, the 17-year-old appears far less formidable than he truly is. However, Kurou's latent abilities are unexpectedly put to the test when he receives a new mission: to infiltrate a local high school. Little does he know, this assignment holds far greater complexity and intrigue than he could have ever anticipated.

Under Ninja Filler Episodes List

The list will mark the filler episodes of Under Ninja (if any) and so that you can watch the anime in order, the extra material, whether ovas or movies, will be located according to their chronology. At the end, I will mention to you which chapter of the manga the anime ends and where to start reading the manga after the anime.


The first season has 12 episodes, the opening used is Hyper (1-12); the ending used is Kokoro no Naka (1-12).

  • 01. "Throw a Rock, Hit a Ninja"
  • 02. "I Want to Be a Ninja"
  • 03. "Boobs: So Close, Yet So Far"
  • 04. "Do You Know What the Ninja Code Says?"
  • 05. "Kumogakure Is Within the Top 10 Common Family Names in Japan (Lying)"
  • 06. "The Lid on This Hellish Cauldron Has Come Off"
  • 07. "Meow Meow, Meow Meow, Meow Meow Meow Meow Meow?"
  • 08. "Every Last Ninja on the Surface Will Be Annihilated"
  • 09. "I'm Gonna Go Down in Shinobi History"
  • 10. "A Maiden's Chest Is a Precious Thin"
  • 11. "Kuro Finally Took Up a Sword"
  • 12. "Business as Usual, Wrapped Up Tidy"

Where to start Under Ninja manga after anime?

Episode to Chapter Conversion: Where to Start Reading:

The last canon episode that aired is 12th of Season 1, this is equivalent to Chapter 66, 67, 68, 69, 70, 71 and 72 of the manga, which is where the anime ends.


To continue the story in the manga after the anime, start reading from Chapter 73, this corresponds to Volume 8 (collects chapters 73 to 81).