Paripi Koumei Filler List and Watch Order

Paripi Koumei or Ya Boy Kongming! is an anime that has 12 episodes divided into 1 season, with 0 filler episodes and its percentage is 0%. The anime adapted up to chapter 28 of the manga (this has 41 chapters, being published)

  • Rating: 4.1/5 ( votes).
  • Written by: Yuto Yotsuba
  • Illustrated by: Ryō Ogawa
  • Published by: Kodansha
  • Original run (manga): March 25, 2014 – present
  • Studio: P.A. Works
  • Directed by: Shū Honma
  • Music by: Genki Hikota
  • Original run (anime): April 5, 2022 – June 21, 2022
Score MAL: 8.1/10 141,071 votes.
IMDb Rating: 7.5/10 1,194 votes.

Zhuge Kongming, renowned for his strategic prowess during the tumultuous Three Kingdoms era in third-century China, faces his mortality during the Battle of Wuzhang Plains after a lifetime of leading his forces to numerous hard-won victories. Overwhelmed by exhaustion and remorse from the relentless warfare, Kongming's final thoughts are of longing for a peaceful era should he be reincarnated.

His wish materializes as he awakens in modern-day Tokyo, inhabiting a younger body yet retaining his memories. Adapting to this unfamiliar environment, he stumbles upon a nightclub where he encounters Eiko Tsukimi, a talented aspiring singer whose performance immediately captures his attention. Sensing his bewilderment, Eiko extends her guidance to Kongming, introducing him to the contemporary world and igniting his interest in modern music. Recognizing Eiko's potential, Kongming pledges to propel her to stardom and assumes the role of her manager.

Despite the shift in scenery, the cutthroat nature of the music industry remains unchanged. Nonetheless, Kongming remains resolute in his mission, prepared to employ the strategic acumen that defined his past life to navigate the challenges ahead and secure Eiko's success.

Paripi Koumei Filler Episodes List

The list will mark the filler episodes of Paripi Koumei (if any) and so that you can watch the anime in order, the extra material, whether ovas or movies, will be located according to their chronology. At the end, I will mention to you which chapter of the manga the anime ends and where to start reading the manga after the anime.


The first season has 12 episodes, the opening used is Chikichiki Banban (1-12); the ending used is Kibun Jōjō ↑↑ (1-12).

  • 01. "Kongming Descends Upon Shibuya"
  • 02. "Kongming Uses a Stratagem"
  • 03. "Kongming Learns of the Right Path to Take"
  • 04. "Kongming Lights the Way"
  • 05. "Kongming Busts a Rhyme"
  • 06. "Kongming's Freestyle"
  • 07. "Plan for Peace Throughout the World, Vol. 1"
  • 08. "Searching for Oneself"
  • 09. "For the Populace"
  • 10. "Dreamer"
  • 11. "Borrowing Arrows with Straw Boats"
  • 12. "Eiko's Song"

Where to start Paripi Koumei manga after anime?

Episode to Chapter Conversion: Where to Start Reading:

The last canon episode that aired is 12th of Season 1, this is equivalent to Chapter 26, 27 and 28 of the manga, which is where the anime ends.


To continue the story in the manga after the anime, start reading from Chapter 29, this corresponds to Volume 4 (collects chapters 22 to 29).