Dekoboko Majo no Oyako Jijou Filler List and Watch Order

Dekoboko Majo no Oyako Jijou or The Family Circumstances of the Irregular Witch, is an anime that has 12 episodes divided into 1 season, with 0 filler episodes and its percentage is 0%. The anime adapted up to chapter 26 of the manga (this has 36 chapters, being published)

  • Rating: 3.4/5 ( votes).
  • Written by: Piroya
  • Published by: Flex Comix
  • Magazine: Comic Meteor
  • Original run (manga): July 3, 2019 – present
  • Studio: A-Real
  • Directed by: Masahiro Takata
  • Music by: Myu
  • Original run (anime): October 1, 2023 – December 17, 2023
Score MAL: 6.8/10 16,128 votes.
IMDb Rating: 6.1/10 143 votes.

While strolling through the woodland one day, Alyssa, a witch, stumbles upon a bush emitting a mystical glow. Within it, she discovers an infant who, though not possessing witchcraft, exhibits magic far surpassing that of ordinary humans. Intrigued, Alyssa resolves to raise the child as her own, naming her Viola.

Fast forward sixteen years, Viola has matured into a towering figure, often mistaken for Alyssa's contemporary due to her striking appearance. Despite Viola's possessiveness and inclination to drive away perceived threats to her bond with Alyssa, her mother cherishes her deeply. Viola, uncertain of her origins, finds solace in Alyssa's care and the community of friends who have aided in her upbringing. Under Alyssa's tutelage, Viola will harness her magical abilities and strive to make her adoptive mother proud.

Dekoboko Majo no Oyako Jijou Filler Episodes List

The list will mark the filler episodes of Dekoboko Majo no Oyako Jijou (if any) and so that you can watch the anime in order, the extra material, whether ovas or movies, will be located according to their chronology. At the end, I will mention to you which chapter of the manga the anime ends and where to start reading the manga after the anime.


The first season has 12 episodes, the opening used is Sugar Doughnuts (1-12); the ending used is Welcome! (1-12).

  • 01. "The Irregular Circumstances of the Close-Knit Family / The Educational Circumstances of the Mysterious Life Form"
  • 02. "The Commonplace Circumstances of the Witch's Child-Rearing / The Romantic Circumstances of the Little Brother Position"
  • 03. "The Reminiscing Circumstances of the Witch-Girl Time Crew / The Sniffly Circumstances of the Healthy Daughter"
  • 04. "The Requesting Circumstances of the Late-Blooming Orc / The Monitoring Circumstances of the Egg and Big Sister"
  • 05. "The Classified Circumstances of the Elfin Forest / The Potato-Digging Circumstances of Love and Legend"
  • 06. "The Assemblage Circumstances of the Rose Garden"
  • 07. "The Circumstances of Yep—Oops—Of Course These Are Pastries! / The Insomnia Circumstances of the Sleep Fairy"
  • 08. "The Cooking Circumstances of the Cursed Witch / The Crazed Circumstances of the Phoenix's Exam / Irregular Fairy Tale Theater"
  • 09. "The Personal Circumstances of the Nervous Mama / The Family Circumstances of the Questionable Visitor"
  • 10. "The Troubled Circumstances of the Confined Son / The Public Park Circumstances of Heart vs. Tongue"
  • 11. "The Home Alone Circumstances of the Familiars / The Weight Loss Circumstances of Corpulent Phoenix / The Romantic Advice Circumstances of the Men without Dates"
  • 12. "The Family Circumstances of the Irregular Witch"

Where to start Dekoboko Majo no Oyako Jijou manga after anime?

Episode to Chapter Conversion: Where to Start Reading:

The last canon episode that aired is 12th of Season 1, this is equivalent to Chapter 21 and 22 of the manga.
- Episode 10 adapted chapters 23 and 25.
- Episode 11 adapted chapters 24 and 26.


To continue the story in the manga after the anime, start reading from Chapter 27, this corresponds to Volume 4 (collects chapters 22 to 27).