Dark Gathering Filler List and Watch Order

Dark Gathering is an anime that has 25 episodes divided into 1 season, with 0 filler episodes and its percentage is 0%. The anime adapted up to chapter 34 of the manga (this has 59 chapters, being published)

  • Rating: 3.9/5 ( votes).
  • Written by: Kenichi Kondo
  • Published by: Shueisha
  • Magazine: Jump Square
  • Original run (manga): March 4, 2019 – present
  • Studio: OLM
  • Directed by: Hiroshi Ikehata
  • Music by: Kohta Yamamoto, Shun Narita, Yūsuke Seo
  • Original run (anime): July 10, 2023 – December 25, 2023
Score MAL: 7.8/10 37,197 votes.
IMDb Rating: 7.2/10 471 votes.

Keitarou Gentouga has always drawn the attention of spirits due to his powerful spiritual presence. A distressing encounter resulted in a curse afflicting his right hand, compelling him to conceal it with a glove. Now a freshman in college, Keitarou strives for a semblance of normalcy. With encouragement from his childhood friend, Eiko Houzuki, he takes up a job as a private tutor. His first client, Yayoi Houzuki, is the top student at the tutoring firm.

To Keitarou's astonishment, Yayoi is Eiko's cousin and possesses a unique ability: two pupils in each eye that enable her to perceive the spirit realm and actively pursue vengeful spirits for exorcism. Since losing her parents in a car accident, Yayoi has been on a quest to locate the powerful spirit that took her mother's soul. Observing the attraction of spirits to Keitarou, she enlists his help in gathering malevolent spirits to aid her in future battles. Despite the inherent danger, Keitarou reluctantly agrees to join her, though each encounter with new spirits tests his determination.

Dark Gathering Filler Episodes List

The list will mark the filler episodes of Dark Gathering (if any) and so that you can watch the anime in order, the extra material, whether ovas or movies, will be located according to their chronology. At the end, I will mention to you which chapter of the manga the anime ends and where to start reading the manga after the anime.


The first season has 25 episodes, the opening used is Kakuriyo (1-25); the endings used are Haiiro (1-12), Intaglio (13-24).

  • 01. "Yayoi Hozuki"
  • 02. "Keitaro Gentoga"
  • 03. "Friends"
  • 04. "Eiko Hozuki"
  • 05. "The Freshmen Welcome Event"
  • 06. "The Promise"
  • 07. "S Tunnel"
  • 08. "Betrothed to Divinity"
  • 09. "Blasphemy"
  • 10. "Across Japan"
  • 11. "S-Rank Danger: Castle H Ruins"
  • 12. "The Castle H Ruins, Danger Rank S!"
  • 13. "Emancipate"
  • 14. "Old F Tunnel"
  • 15. "Old Old F Tunnel"
  • 16. "House Hunting"
  • 17. "The House of the Virgin Conception"
  • 18. "Morning Twilight"
  • 19. "Within the Brothel"
  • 20. "The Old I Watergate: An Innocent Grudge"
  • 21. "The Old I Watergate: Resplendence"
  • 22. "The Old I Watergate: Pleasure District in Flames"
  • 23. "Scary School Stories: Hide and Seek"
  • 24. "Scary School Stories: Nightmare"
  • 25. "Dark Gathering"

Where to start Dark Gathering manga after anime?

Last Episode Corresponds to: We started reading from:

The last episode that aired is 25 of Season 1 corresponding to Chapter 33 (p. 31-42) and 34 of the manga, which is where the anime leave off.


If you want to continue the story of the manga after the anime, start reading from Chapter 35 of the manga, this corresponds to Volume 9 (this compiles chapters 32 to 35).