Sunday, February 4, 2024

Komi-san wa, Comyushou desu. Filler List and Watch Order

Komi-san wa, Comyushou desu. or Komi Can't Communicate, is an anime that has 24 episodes divided into 2 seasons, with 0 filler episodes and its percentage is 0%. The anime adapted up to chapter 129 of the manga (this has 442 chapters, being published)

  • Rating: 4.0/5 ( votes).
  • Written by: Tomohito Oda
  • Published by: Shogakukan
  • Magazine: Weekly Shōnen Sunday
  • Original run (manga): May 18, 2016 – present
  • Studio: OLM
  • Directed by: Ayumu Watanabe
  • Music by: Yukari Hashimoto
  • Original run (anime): October 7, 2021 – June 23, 2022
Score MAL: 8.0/10 455,925 votes.
IMDb Rating: 7.8/10 9,616 votes.

Hitohito Tadano is a regular guy entering high school with a simple goal: avoid trouble and seamlessly blend in with his peers. However, his plan goes awry when he unwittingly sits next to the school's admired beauty, Shouko Komi, earning the attention of his classmates who see him as competition for the coveted seat beside her.

Komi, with her stunning looks and long, dark hair, is universally loved despite her enigmatic aura. Little do people know that she grapples with severe anxiety and a communication disorder, hindering her ability to connect with others.

A twist of fate compels Komi and Tadano to communicate through writing on the blackboard, creating a unique one-sided conversation. Realizing her communication struggles, Tadano steps in, taking up the chalk to engage with her. As he delves deeper, he uncovers Komi's aspiration to make a hundred friends in high school. Moved by her goal, Tadano decides to be her ally, becoming her first true friend in the process.

Komi-san wa, Comyushou desu. Filler Episodes List

The list will mark the filler episodes of Komi-san wa, Comyushou desu. (if any) and so that you can watch the anime in order, the extra material, whether ovas or movies, will be located according to their chronology. At the end, I will mention to you which chapter of the manga the anime ends and where to start reading the manga after the anime.


The first season has 12 episodes, the opening used is Cinderella (1-12); the ending used is Hikareinochi (1-12).

  • 01. "It's just, I wish I could speak."
  • 02. "It's just a childhood friend. / I'm not a killer. / It's just my first errand."
  • 03. "It's just stage fright. / It's just a cell phone. / It's just a student election. / It's just an accidental call. / It's just a game."
  • 04. "It's just a physical. / It's just a crush."
  • 05. "It's just my summer uniform. / It's just a fitness test. / It's just veggies. Garlic. Lots of lard. Soy sauce. / It's just a blood pact."
  • 06. "It's just a joke. / It's just shopping. / It's just the hair salon. / It's just an unsettling feeling. / It's just a study group. / It's just summer break."
  • 07. "It's just the pool. / It's just shaved ice. / It's just a library. / It's just a park."
  • 08. "It's just Obon. / It's just a festival. / It's just the end of summer."
  • 09. "It's just a country kid. / It's just a video game. / It's just a part-time job. / It's just... something on your face."
  • 10. "It's just sports day. / It's just emotional pangs. / It's just photo stickers."
  • 11. "It's just a performance for the culture festival. / It's just festival preparations. / It's just flyers distribution. / It's just the culture festival eve. / It's just maids."
  • 12. "It's just the culture festival. / It's just the post-festival. / It's just the after-party."


The second season has 12 episodes, the opening used is 100 Blue Colors (1-12); the ending used is Fine Day for Small Talk (1-12).

  • 13. (01). "It's just the arrival of winter. / It's just a delinquent. / It's just studying at Nakanaka's. / It's just a final exam."
  • 14. (02). "It's just a typhoon. / It's just a fantasy. / It's just a cat cafe. / It's just the 'I love you game'."
  • 15. (03). "It's just a feeling. / It's just a fantasy, part 2. / It's just an invitation to lunch. / It's just roasted sweet potatoes."
  • 16. (04). "It's just a merry Christmas."
  • 17. (05). "It's just a snowman. / It's just a snowball fight. / It's just the end of the year. / It's just New Year's."
  • 18. (06). "It's just everyone's New Years. / It's just ice skating. / It's just a cold."
  • 19. (07). "It's just a misunderstanding. / It's just a hallucination. / It's just a narcissist. / It's just a group decision for the school trip."
  • 20. (08). "It's just the school field trip."
  • 21. (09). "It's just day 2 of the field trip."
  • 22. (10). "It's just Valentine's Day."
  • 23. (11). "It's just ripped tights. / It's just an oni and her club. / It's just a pushover. / It's just a fight."
  • 24. (12). "It's just White Day. / It has just been one year."

Where to start Komi-san wa, Comyushou desu. manga after anime?

Last Episode Corresponds to: We started reading from:

The last episode that aired is 24th (12th of Season 2) corresponding to Chapter 126, 127, 128 and 129 of the manga, which is where the anime leave off.


If you want to continue the story of the manga after the anime, start reading from Chapter 130 of the manga, this corresponds to Volume 10 (this compiles chapters 129 to 142).