Friday, February 9, 2024

Kawaii dake ja Nai Shikimori-san Filler List and Watch Order

Kawaii dake ja Nai Shikimori-san or Shikimori's Not Just a Cutie, is an anime that has 12 episodes divided into 1 season, with 0 filler episodes and its percentage is 0%. The anime adapted up to chapter 62 of the manga (this has 178 chapters, finished)

  • Rating: 3.5/5 ( votes).
  • Written by: Keigo Maki
  • Published by: Kodansha
  • Magazine: Magazine Pocket
  • Original run (manga): February 2, 2019 – February 18, 2023
  • Studio: Doga Kobo
  • Directed by: Ryota Itoh
  • Music by: Hiroaki Tsutsumi
  • Original run (anime): April 10, 2022 – July 10, 2022
Score MAL: 6.9/10 215,822 votes.
IMDb Rating: 6.6/10 2,671 votes.

Yuu Izumi experiences a string of misfortunes throughout his high school life, encountering unfortunate situations at every turn. Despite the improbability of these events, they seem to plague him relentlessly. As he enters his second year, Izumi's sole desire is to spend more time with his loving girlfriend, Micchon Shikimori.

Shikimori is not only cute, athletic, and caring but also highly popular among their peers. However, since they started dating a year ago, Izumi has discovered a surprising aspect of her personality: she can be incredibly cool and composed when needed. With her by his side, Izumi finds himself protected from his misfortunes, as Shikimori effortlessly handles challenges with an awe-inspiring demeanor. Despite his streak of bad luck, Izumi finds solace in the charming and dependable Shikimori, believing that her presence will ultimately bring an end to his unlucky days.

Kawaii dake ja Nai Shikimori-san Filler Episodes List

The list will mark the filler episodes of Kawaii dake ja Nai Shikimori-san (if any) and so that you can watch the anime in order, the extra material, whether ovas or movies, will be located according to their chronology. At the end, I will mention to you which chapter of the manga the anime ends and where to start reading the manga after the anime.


The first season has 12 episodes, the opening used is Honey Jet Coaster (1-12); the ending used is Route BLUE (1-12).

  • 01. "My Girlfriend Is Super Cute"
  • 02. "Winds and Clouds, Ball Sports Tournament!"
  • 03. "Misfortune, Followed by Sunshine"
  • 04. "How They Each Feel at the Start of Summer"
  • 05. "Jolly Times at the River!"
  • 06. "With Fireworks Comes Summer's End"
  • 07. "Cultural Festival I"
  • 08. "Cultural Festival II"
  • 09. "Innocence and Clumsiness"
  • 10. "Desire to Win"
  • 11. "Not Just a Cutie"
  • 12. "More Than a Dream"

Where to start Kawaii dake ja Nai Shikimori-san manga after anime?

Last Episode Corresponds to: We started reading from:

The last episode that aired is 12 of Season 1 corresponding to Chapter 59, 60, 61 and 62 of the manga, which is where the anime leave off.


If you want to continue the story of the manga after the anime, start reading from Chapter 63 of the manga, this corresponds to Volume 6 (this compiles chapters 56 to 64).