Owari no Seraph Filler List and Watch Order

Owari no Seraph or Seraph of the End: Vampire Reign, is an anime that has 24 episodes divided into 2 seasons, with 0 filler episodes and its percentage is 0%. The anime adapted up to chapter 41 of the manga (this has 130 chapters, being published)

  • Rating: 3.8/5 ( votes).
  • Written by: Takaya Kagami
  • Illustrated by: Yamato Yamamoto
  • Published by: Shueisha
  • Original run (manga): September 4, 2012 – present
  • Studio: Wit Studio
  • Directed by: Daisuke Tokudo
  • Music by: Hiroyuki Sawano
  • Original run (anime): April 4, 2015 – May 2, 2016
Score MAL: 7.6/10 721,609 votes.
IMDb Rating: 7.4/10 6,658 votes.

A mysterious virus emerges, wiping out all humans above the age of 13 and allowing power-hungry vampires to rise and dominate society. These vampires promise protection to the survivors in exchange for their blood, effectively enslaving humanity.

Among these survivors are Yuuichirou and Mikaela Hyakuya, young boys taken from an orphanage along with other children they consider family. Dissatisfied with their subjugation, Mikaela devises a daring escape plan that ultimately fails, leaving Yuuichirou as the lone survivor. He is rescued by the Moon Demon Company, a military unit dedicated to eradicating vampires in Japan.

Years later, Yuuichirou, now a member of the Japanese Imperial Demon Army, seeks revenge against the vampires who slaughtered his loved ones. However, his quest for vengeance comes at a steep price.

"Owari no Seraph" is a post-apocalyptic supernatural shounen anime following Yuuichirou's journey for revenge while navigating the complexities of friendship and loyalty in the face of overwhelming adversity.

Owari no Seraph Filler Episodes List

The list will mark the filler episodes of Owari no Seraph (if any) and so that you can watch the anime in order, the extra material, whether ovas or movies, will be located according to their chronology. At the end, I will mention to you which chapter of the manga the anime ends and where to start reading the manga after the anime.


The first season has 12 episodes, the opening used is X.U. (1-12); the ending used is scaPEGoat (1-12).

  • 01. "The World of Blood Legacy"
  • 02. "Humanity After the Fall"
  • 03. "The Demon in Your Heart"
  • 04. "Vampire Mikaela"
  • 05. "Black Demon's Contract"
  • 06. "New Family"
  • 07. "Mitsuba's Squad"
  • 08. "First Extermination"
  • 09. "Vampire Attack"
  • 10. "Results of the Choice"
  • 11. "Reunion of Childhood Friends"
  • 12. "Everyone's a Sinner"

SEASON 2: Owari no Seraph: Nagoya Kessen-hen

The second season has 12 episodes, the opening used is Two souls -towards the truth- (1-12); the ending used is Orarion (1-12).

  • 13. (01). "Human World"
  • <-------------- OVA: Owari no Seraph: Kyuuketsuki Shahar ------------->
  • 14. (02). "Complicated Connections"
  • 15. (03). "Ambition in the Demon Army"
  • 16. (04). "The Moon Demon's Orders"
  • 17. (05). "Livestock Revolt"
  • 18. (06). "Sword of Justice"
  • 19. (07). "Shinya and Guren"
  • 20. (08). "Demon's Lullaby"
  • 21. (09). "Traitorous Allies"
  • 22. (10). "Yuu and Mika"
  • 23. (11). "Arrogant Love"
  • 24. (12). "Seraph of the End"

Where to start Owari no Seraph manga after anime?

Last Episode Corresponds to: We started reading from:

The last episode that aired is 24th (12th of Season 2) corresponding to Chapter 40 (p. 20-48), 41 of the manga, which is where the anime leave off.


If you want to continue the story of the manga after the anime, start reading from Chapter 92 of the manga, this corresponds to Volume 11 (this compiles chapters 39 to 43).