Kakkou no Iinazuke Filler List and Watch Order

Kakkou no Iinazuke or A Couple of Cuckoos, is an anime that has 24 episodes divided into 1 season, with 0 filler episodes and its percentage is 0%. The anime adapted up to chapter 52 of the manga (this has 191 chapters, being published)

  • Rating: 3.5/5 ( votes).
  • Written by: Miki Yoshikawa
  • Published by: Kodansha
  • Magazine: Weekly Shōnen Magazine
  • Original run (manga): January 29, 2020 – present
  • Studio: Shin-Ei Animation, SynergySP
  • Directed by: Hiroaki Akagi
  • Music by: Rei Ishizuka
  • Original run (anime): April 24, 2022 – October 2, 2022
Score MAL: 7.0/10 100,187 votes.
IMDb Rating: 6.8/10 1,371 votes.

Nagi Umino, a diligent high school student, and Erika Amano, a popular social media influencer, seemed to have no connection until the surprising revelation that they were switched at birth. As this unexpected news reaches both families, the parents propose a solution without Nagi or Erika being aware of it: to restore them to their rightful families and ensure everyone's happiness, the two should enter into an engagement.

Upon learning of this proposal, Nagi and Erika promptly reject the seemingly illogical plan, refusing to comply with their parents' desires. However, as neither side is willing to yield, only time will reveal the direction their relationship takes.

Kakkou no Iinazuke Filler Episodes List

The list will mark the filler episodes of Kakkou no Iinazuke (if any) and so that you can watch the anime in order, the extra material, whether ovas or movies, will be located according to their chronology. At the end, I will mention to you which chapter of the manga the anime ends and where to start reading the manga after the anime.


The first season has 24 episodes, the opening used is Dekoboko (1-12), Glitter (12-24); the ending used is Shikaku Unmei (1-12), HELLO HELLO HELLO (12-24).

  • 01. "You're Going to Be My Boyfriend"
  • 02. "I Won't Marry You"
  • 03. "I'll Never Lose to You!!!!"
  • 04. "Will You Please Be My Girlfriend...?"
  • 05. "Can We Study Together in the Morning...?"
  • 06. "You Live Alone, Right?"
  • 07. "My Fate Might Change"
  • 08. "Is He Going to Get Married?"
  • 09. "The Kuroshio Current is Calling Me...!!"
  • 10. "Don't Treat Me Like a Little Sister"
  • 11. "You Can't Just Pretend It Didn't Happen"
  • 12. "I Don't Like It, Yet"
  • 13. "This Isn't Going So Well"
  • 14. "Walls Are There to be Overcome!!"
  • 15. "We Have to Tell Our Secret"
  • 16. "I Want to Have This Conversation Now"
  • 17. "It's Almost Like Anything Could Happen!!"
  • 18. "Who is That Person...?"
  • 19. "You've Realized it, Haven't You?"
  • 20. "I Wanna Be An Adult!!!!"
  • 21. "It'll Just Be Our Secret"
  • 22. "I'll Be Right There With You"
  • 23. "What Should We Do Now?"
  • 24. "All That Matters Is That You Two Are Happy"

Where to start Kakkou no Iinazuke manga after anime?

Last Episode Corresponds to: We started reading from:

The last episode that aired is 24 of Season 1 corresponding to Chapter 56 (p. 1-19) of the manga, which is where the anime leave off.


If you want to continue the story of the manga after the anime, start reading from Chapter 56 (p. 20) of the manga, this corresponds to Volume 7 (this compiles chapters 52 to 60).