Suki tte Ii na yo. Filler List and Watch Order

Suki tte Ii na yo. or Say "I Love You.", is an anime that has 13 episodes divided into 1 season, with 0 filler episodes and its percentage is 0%. The anime adapted up to chapter 28 of the manga (this has 72 chapters, finished)

  • Rating: 3.7/5 ( votes).
  • Written by: Kanae Hazuki
  • Published by: Kodansha
  • Magazine: Dessert
  • Original run (manga): February 23, 2008 – July 24, 2017
  • Studio: Zexcs
  • Directed by: Toshimasa Kuroyanagi, Takuya Satō
  • Music by: Yūji Nomi
  • Original run (anime): October 6, 2012 – December 30, 2012
Score MAL: 7.4/10 353,443 votes.
IMDb Rating: 7.3/10 4,945 votes.

The harsh reality Mei Tachibana grapples with is that friends can be a source of disappointment. This truth has been ingrained in her since she was unjustly accused of causing the death of a class pet by her supposed friends in elementary school. Since then, Mei has chosen to keep her distance from others to shield herself from potential hurt. However, Mei's life takes a dramatic turn when a misunderstanding in high school leads her to cross paths with popular student Yamato Kurosawa.

Despite Mei's reluctance, Yamato is drawn to her and insists on befriending her. A dangerous situation arises, leading to Yamato kissing Mei to rescue her from the unwanted attention of a stalker. This act sparks feelings within Mei, and as she realizes their mutual affection, they embark on a romantic relationship, leading Mei to not only gain a boyfriend but also friends. However, Mei struggles to adjust to this new dynamic, particularly in expressing her true emotions to Yamato.

Amidst various misunderstandings in their relationship, as well as interference from others, Mei and Yamato gradually deepen their bond and come to understand the significance of those three powerful words: "I love you."

Suki tte Ii na yo. Filler Episodes List

The list will mark the filler episodes of Suki tte Ii na yo. (if any) and so that you can watch the anime in order, the extra material, whether ovas or movies, will be located according to their chronology. At the end, I will mention to you which chapter of the manga the anime ends and where to start reading the manga after the anime.


The first season has 13 episodes, the opening used is Friendship (1-13); the ending used is Slow Dance (1-13).

  • 01. "We Kissed"
  • 02. "Fried Chicken Flavored"
  • 03. "If You Trust Someone..."
  • 04. "They Have Scars"
  • 05. "Just Like This"
  • 06. "Why"
  • 07. "I Really Love You"
  • 08. "New to Love"
  • 09. "Each and Every"
  • 10. "Nothing Else"
  • 11. "Parade"
  • 12. "I'll Protect You"
  • 13."Say, "I love you."" * Filler
  • <---------- OVA: Suki tte Ii na yo. Dareka ga / Someone ---------->

Where to start Suki tte Ii na yo. manga after anime?

Last Episode Corresponds to: We started reading from:

The last episode that aired is 12 of Season 1 corresponding to Chapter 27 and 28 of the manga, which is where the anime leave off.


If you want to continue the story of the manga after the anime, start reading from Chapter 29 of the manga, this corresponds to Volume 8 (this compiles chapters 29 to 32).