Val x Love Filler List and Order to Watch

Val x Love or Val × Love, is an anime that has 12 episodes divided into 1 season, with 0 filler episodes and its percentage is 0%. The anime adapted up to chapter 31 of the manga (this has 56 chapters, being published)

  • Rating: 3.3/5 ( votes).
  • Written by: Ryousuke Asakura
  • Published by: Square Enix
  • Magazine: Monthly Shōnen Gangan
  • Original run (manga): December 12, 2015 – March 10, 2023
  • Studio: Hoods Entertainment
  • Directed by: Takashi Naoya
  • Music by: Technoboys Pulcraft Green-Fund
  • Original run (anime): October 5, 2019 – December 21, 2019
Score MAL: 6.6/10 35,397 votes.
IMDb Rating: 6.0/10 156 votes.

Valkyries, legendary female warriors hailing from the divine realm of Asgard, receive a mission from Odin to safeguard Earth from the escalating threat of demons. To confront these dangers, the nine valkyries, disguised as the Saotome sisters, must advance their skills by engaging in various romantic endeavors with their designated partner, Einherjar.

Simultaneously, socially anxious Takuma Akutsu discovers that he has been chosen by Odin as the valkyries' companion. Despite his initial shock and dismay, he reluctantly agrees to allow the sisters to reside in his spacious yet empty residence to assist them in their battle against the demons. Faced with the presence of nine captivating women under his roof, will Takuma overcome his fear of society and transform into someone capable of playing a crucial role in saving the world?

Val x Love Filler Episodes List

The list will mark the filler episodes of Val x Love (if any) and so that you can watch the anime in order, the extra material, whether ovas or movies, will be located according to their chronology. At the end, I will mention to you which chapter of the manga the anime ends and where to start reading the manga after the anime.


The first season has 12 episodes, the opening used is for... (1-12); the ending used is Up-Date x Please!!! (1-12).

  • 01. "The Fighting Maiden"
  • 02. "The Binding Maiden"
  • 03. "The Secret Maiden"
  • 04. "The Serving Maiden"
  • 05. "The Believing Maiden"
  • 06. "The Naked Maiden"
  • 07. "The Reeling Maiden"
  • 08. "The Strengthening Maiden"
  • 09. "The Touching and the Touched Maiden"
  • 10. "The Drunken Maiden"
  • 11. "The Accepting Maiden"
  • 12. "The Loving Maiden"

Where to start Val x Love manga after anime?

Last Episode Corresponds to: We started reading from:

The last episode that aired is 12 of Season 1 corresponding to Chapter 29, 30 and 31 of the manga, which is where the anime leave off.


If you want to continue the story of the manga after the anime, start reading from Chapter 32 of the manga, this corresponds to Volume 6 (this compiles chapters 27 to 34).

NOTE: Chapter 33 of the manga was adapted in summary in the final minutes of episode 12 of the anime, excluding an important character for the plot. I mention it so that you don't feel confused, having déjà vu when you read chapter 33.