Witch Craft Works Filler List and Order to Watch

Witch Craft Works is an anime that has 12 episodes divided into 1 season, with 0 filler episodes and its percentage is 0%. The anime adapted up to chapter 29 of the manga (this has 108 chapters, finished)

  • Rating: 3.5/5 ( votes).
  • Written by: Ryū Mizunagi
  • Published by: Kodansha
  • Magazine: Good! Afternoon
  • Original run (manga): March 5, 2010 – February 7, 2022
  • Studio: J.C.Staff
  • Directed by: Tsutomu Mizushima
  • Music by: Technoboys Pulcraft Green-Fund
  • Original run (anime): January 5, 2014 – March 23, 2014
Score MAL: 7.0/10 157,673 votes.
IMDb Rating: 6.6/10 601 votes.

Despite sharing the same bus and sitting together in class every morning, Ayaka Kagari, known as the "Princess" of Tougetsu High School, remained an unattainable figure for Honoka Takamiya. The group of students idolizing the "Princess" proved to be nothing more than an annoyance for Honoka, who preferred leading his laid-back, typical high school existence.

However, the semblance of normalcy shattered when, unexpectedly, Honoka is assaulted by an enigmatic witch. Much to his astonishment, Ayaka intervenes, saving his life and unveiling herself as a fire witch on a clandestine mission to safeguard Honoka.

From that pivotal moment onward, Honoka's mundane life takes a drastic turn as he is thrust into the conflict between the Workshop Witches, dedicated to protecting the populace, and the Tower Witches, who seek to seize a latent power within him.

Witch Craft Works Filler Episodes List

The list will mark the filler episodes of Witch Craft Works (if any) and so that you can watch the anime in order, the extra material, whether ovas or movies, will be located according to their chronology. At the end, I will mention to you which chapter of the manga the anime ends and where to start reading the manga after the anime.


The first season has 12 episodes, the opening used is divine intervention (1-12); the ending used is Witch☆Activity (1-12).

  • 01. "Takamiya-kun and the Fire Witch"
  • 02. "Takamiya-kun and the Witches’ Agenda"
  • 03. "Takamiya-kun and Chronoire’s Trap"
  • 04. "Takamiya-kun and the Mean Little Sister"
  • 05. "Takamiya-kun and the Witch of Stone Eyes and Stone Hands"
  • 06. "Takamiya-kun and the Test of Love"
  • 07. "Takamiya-kun and Noblesse Oblige"
  • 08. "Takamiya-kun and Kagari-san's Wound"
  • 09. "Takamiya-kun and the Witch of the End"
  • 10. "Takamiya-kun and the Weekend (Part 1)"
  • 11. "Takamiya-kun and the Weekend (Part 2)"
  • 12. "Takamiya-kun and the Weekend (Part 3)" (*)
  • <--------------------- OVA: Takamiya-kun and His Sister's Conspiracy --------------------->

Where to start Witch Craft Works manga after anime?

Last Episode Corresponds to: We started reading from:

The last material that was adapted from the manga is 13 (OVA 1) of Season 1 corresponding to Chapter 29, 31 (p. 7-12, 18-20) and 32 (p. 1-18) of the manga, which is where the anime leave off.

(*) Episode 12 was adapted from chapters 26, 27, and 28 (p. 1-2) of the manga.


If you want to continue the story of the manga after the anime, start reading from Chapter 30 of the manga, this corresponds to Volume 7 (this compiles chapters 28 to 34).

NOTE: In chapters 31 and 32 you will see combined scenes from the anime OVA.