Wednesday, January 10, 2024

Kusuriya no Hitorigoto Filler List and Watch Order

Kusuriya no Hitorigoto or The Apothecary Diaries, is an anime that has 24 episodes divided into 1 season, with 0 filler episodes hat are equivalent to 0%of the anime, this adapted up to light novel 2. (this has 14 light novels, being published).

  • Rating: 4.4/5 ( votes).
  • Written by: Natsu Hyūga
  • Illustrated by: Touko Shino
  • Published by: Shufunotomo
  • Original run (manga): August 29, 2014 – present
  • Studio: Toho Animation Studio, OLM
  • Directed by: Norihiro Naganuma
  • Music by: Satoru Kōsaki
  • Original run (anime): October 22, 2023 – present
Score MAL: 8.8/10 51,544 votes.
IMDb Rating: 8.6/10 1,125 votes.

Maomao, the daughter of a pharmacist, is abruptly taken from her tranquil existence and auctioned off to the lowest ranks of the imperial court. Reduced to the role of a mere maid, Maomao embraces her new ordinary life, concealing her extensive knowledge of medicine to avoid drawing unwanted attention.

Shortly after her arrival, the emperor's infants inexplicably fall seriously ill, as if under a mysterious curse. Intrigued, Maomao effortlessly unravels the puzzle and, in an attempt to remain inconspicuous, endeavors to provide an anonymous tip. However, the astute and charming eunuch Jinshi discerns her involvement and manages to identify her.

Acknowledging her skills, Maomao is elevated to the position of lady-in-waiting for the emperor's favored concubine, Gyokuyou. As Maomao continues to address the various ailments plaguing the imperial court, her pharmaceutical expertise quickly becomes indispensable.

Kusuriya no Hitorigoto Filler Episodes List

The list will mark the filler episodes of Jaku-Chara Tomozaki-kun (if any) and so that you can watch the anime in order, the extra material, whether ovas or movies, will be located according to their chronology. At the end, I will mention to you which chapter of the manga the anime ends and where to start reading the manga after the anime.


The first season has 24 episodes, the openings used are Hana ni Natte (1-12), Ambivalent (13-24); the endings used are Aikotoba (1-12), Ai wa Kusuri (13-24).

  • 01. "Maomao"
  • 02. "Chilly Apothecary"
  • 03. "The Unsettling Matter of the Spirit"
  • 04. "The Threat"
  • 05. "Covert Operations"
  • 06. "The Garden Party"
  • 07. "Homecoming"
  • 08. "Wheat Stalks"
  • 09. "Suicide or Murder?"
  • 10. "Honey"
  • 11. "Reducing Two to One"
  • 12. "The Eunuch and the Courtesan"
  • 13. "Serving in the Outer Court"
  • 14. "The New Pure Consort"
  • 15. "Raw Fish"
  • 16. "Lead"
  • 17. "A Jaunt Around Town"
  • 18. "Lakan"
  • 19. "Chance or Something More"
  • 20. "TBA"
  • 21. "TBA"
  • 22. "TBA"
  • 23. "TBA"
  • 24. "TBA"

Where to start Kusuriya no Hitorigoto manga after anime?

Last Episode Corresponds to: We started reading from:

The last episode that was adapted from the manga is episode 19 of Season 1 which corresponds to Chapters 31 and 32, which is the last one published.


If you want to continue the story of the manga after the anime, start reading from Chapter 33 of the manga, this corresponds to Volume 7 (this compiles chapters 33 to 36).


The last episode that aired is the 19th of Season 1 which corresponds to the chapters of the Light Novel 2


So if we want to continue the anime in the light novel, we must start reading from Light Novel 2.