Thursday, January 11, 2024

Gangsta. Filler List and Order to Watch

Gangsta. is an anime that has 12 episodes divided into 1 season, with 0 filler episodes and its percentage is 0%. The anime adapted up to chapter 28 of the manga (this has 56 chapters, paused)

  • Rating: 3.7/5 ( votes).
  • Written by: Kohske
  • Published by: Shinchosha
  • Magazine: Monthly Comic @BUNCH
  • Original run (manga): March 2011 – present
  • Studio: Manglobe
  • Directed by: Shūkō Murase, Kōichi Hatsumi
  • Music by: Tsutchie
  • Original run (anime): 1 July 2015 – 27 September 2015
Score MAL: 7.4/10 277,205 votes.
IMDb Rating: 7.2/10 3,373 votes.

Nicholas Brown and Worick Arcangelo, known as the "Handymen" in the city of Ergastalum, are mercenaries available for hire to tackle tasks deemed too challenging for others. They receive contracts from influential mob groups and law enforcement, necessitating their readiness for any situation. Following the successful completion of a mission involving the elimination of a local pimp, the Handymen decide to take in Alex Benedetto—a targeted prostitute—into their fold to shield her from those intent on removing her from the dilapidated city she calls home. Yet, this haven for criminals is undergoing a significant transformation that jeopardizes the delicate power equilibrium.

Ergastalum, once a refuge for "Twilights"—super-human individuals born from a special drug—is now witnessing a relentless pursuit of these beings by a formidable underground organization. This emerging threat challenges the very essence of the city, and the Handymen find themselves unable to evade the impending conflict that looms on the horizon.

Gangsta. Filler Episodes List

The list will mark the filler episodes of Gangsta. (if any) and so that you can watch the anime in order, the extra material, whether ovas or movies, will be located according to their chronology. At the end, I will mention to you which chapter of the manga the anime ends and where to start reading the manga after the anime.


The first season has 12 episodes, the opening used is Renegade (1-12); the ending used is Yoru no Kuni (1-12).

  • 01. "Naughty Boys"
  • 02. "Hundemarken"
  • 03. "Ergastulum"
  • 04. "Nonconformist"
  • 05. "Sanctions"
  • 06. "Thorn"
  • 07. "Birth"
  • 08. "Evening Dress"
  • 09. "Siblings"
  • 10. "Land of Confusion"
  • 11. "Absence"
  • 12. "Odds and Ends"

Where to start Gangsta. manga after anime?

Last Episode Corresponds to: We started reading from:

The last episode that aired is 12 of Season 1 corresponding to Chapter 26, 27 and 28 of the manga, which is where the anime leave off.


If you want to continue the story of the manga after the anime, start reading from Chapter 29 of the manga, this corresponds to Volume 6 (this compiles chapters 29 to 34).