Sousou no Frieren Filler List and Watch Order

Sousou no Frieren or Frieren: Beyond Journey's End, is an anime that has 28 episodes divided into 1 season, with 0 filler episodes and its percentage is 0%. The anime adapted up to chapter 60 of the manga (this has 126 chapters, being published)

  • Rating: 4.6/5 ( votes).
  • Written by: Kanehito Yamada
  • Illustrated by: Tsukasa Abe
  • Published by: Shogakukan
  • Original run (manga): April 28, 2020 – present
  • Studio: Madhouse
  • Directed by: Keiichirō Saitō
  • Music by: Evan Call
  • Original run (anime): September 29, 2023 – present
Score MAL: 9.2/10 135,368 votes.
IMDb Rating: 9.0/10 4,425 votes.

Throughout their decade-long mission to overcome the Demon King, the hero's party—consisting of Himmel, the priest Heiter, the dwarf warrior Eisen, and the elven mage Frieren—develop deep connections during their adventures and battles, forming unforgettable memories for most members.

Nevertheless, for Frieren, the time spent with her comrades represents only a fraction of her millennia-long life. After the party disbands following their triumph, Frieren nonchalantly resumes her "usual" routine of collecting spells across the continent. Due to her unique perception of time, she appears to lack strong emotions toward the experiences she underwent.

Over the passing years, Frieren gradually recognizes the profound impact the days in the hero's party had on her. Witnessing the deaths of two former companions, she starts regretting having taken their presence for granted and resolves to gain a deeper understanding of humans, aiming to form genuine personal connections. Although the story of that once-memorable journey has concluded, a new narrative is poised to unfold.

Sousou no Frieren Filler Episodes List

The list will mark the filler episodes of Sousou no Frieren (if any) and so that you can watch the anime in order, the extra material, whether ovas or movies, will be located according to their chronology. At the end, I will mention to you which chapter of the manga the anime ends and where to start reading the manga after the anime.


The first season has 28 episodes, the opening used is Yūsha (1-12), Hareru (13-25); the ending used is Anytime Anywhere (1-28).

  • 01. "The Journey's End"
  • 02. "It Didn't Have to Be Magic..."
  • 03. "Killing Magic"
  • 04. "The Land Where Souls Rest"
  • 05. "Phantoms of the Dead"
  • 06. "The Hero of the Village"
  • 07. "Like a Fairy Tale"
  • 08. "Frieren the Slayer"
  • 09. "Aura the Guillotine"
  • 10. "A Powerful Mage"
  • 11. "Winter in the Northern Lands"
  • 12. "A Real Hero"
  • 13. "Aversion to One's Own Kind"
  • 14. "Privilege of the Young"
  • 15. "Smells Like Trouble"
  • 16. "Long-Lived Friends"
  • 17. "Take Care"
  • 18. "First-Class Mage Exam"
  • 19. "Well-Laid Plans"
  • 20. "Necessary Killing"
  • 21. "The World of Magic"
  • 22. "Future Enemies"
  • 23. "Conquering the Labyrinth"
  • 24. "Perfect Replicas"
  • 25. "A Fatal Vulnerability"
  • 26. "The Height of Magic"
  • 27. "An Era of Humans"
  • 28. "It Would Be Embarrassing When We Met Again"

Where to start Sousou no Frieren manga after anime?

Last Episode Corresponds to: We started reading from:

The last episode that was adapted from the manga is episode 28th of Season 1 which corresponds to Chapters 58 (p. 6-18), 59 and 60, which is the last one published.


If you want to continue the story of the manga after the anime, start reading from Chapter 61 of the manga, this corresponds to Volume 7 (this compiles chapters 58 to 67).