Koi to Uso Filler List and Order to Watch

Koi to Uso or Love and Lies, is an anime that has 12 episodes divided into 1 season, with 0 filler episodes and its percentage is 0%. The anime adapted up to chapter 118 of the manga (this has 287 chapters, finished)

  • Rating: 3.3/5 ( votes).
  • Written by: Musawo
  • Published by: Kodansha
  • Magazine: Manga Box
  • Original run (manga): August 2014 – January 2022
  • Studio: Liden Films
  • Directed by: Seiki Takuno
  • Music by: Masaru Yokoyama, Nobuaki Nobusawa
  • Original run (anime): July 4, 2017 – September 19, 2017
Score MAL: 6.5/10 195,886 votes.
IMDb Rating: 6.2/10 807 votes.

In a futuristic setting, Japan has introduced a sophisticated system known as "The Red Threads of Science" to promote successful marriages and counter the declining birthrates. Through a compatibility assessment, the government assigns marriage partners to young individuals at the age of 16, imposing severe consequences for those who resist the arrangement. For Yukari Nejima, a teenager who views himself as average in every aspect, this system represents his potential key to a satisfying life.

Nevertheless, driven by his attraction to his classmate and enduring crush, Misaki Takasaki, Yukari challenges the system by confessing his love. Despite initial hesitation, Misaki reciprocates his feelings in a passionate moment. Regrettably, before the two can deepen their relationship, Yukari receives his marriage notification. This plunges him into a bewildering maze of love and deceit as his assigned partner, Ririna Sanada, who is less than enthusiastic about the arrangement, becomes captivated by his forbidden romance.

Koi to Uso Filler Episodes List

The list will mark the filler episodes of Koi to Uso (if any) and so that you can watch the anime in order, the extra material, whether ovas or movies, will be located according to their chronology. At the end, I will mention to you which chapter of the manga the anime ends and where to start reading the manga after the anime.


The first season has 12 episodes, the opening used is Kanashii Ureshii (1-12); the ending used is Can't You Say (1-12).

  • 01. "First Love"
  • 02. "A Small Lie"
  • 03. "Overlooked Love"
  • 04. "The Science of Love"
  • 05. "Risky Love"
  • 06. "A Prison to Compel Love"
  • 07. "A Silent Lie"
  • 08. "Feelings Without Lies"
  • 09. "So Bright It Doesn't Seem Real"
  • 10. "A Love to Give Everything For"
  • 11. "I Don't Care if It's a Lie"
  • 12. "Love and Lies"
  • <---------- OVA: Love of a Lifetime / Feelings of Love ---------->

Where to start Koi to Uso manga after anime?

Last Episode Corresponds to: We started reading from:

The last episode that aired is 12 of Season 1 corresponding to Chapter 115, 116, 117 and 118 of the manga, which is where the anime leave off.


If you want to continue the story of the manga after the anime, start reading from Chapter 119 of the manga, this corresponds to Volume - (this compiles chapters - to -).