Monday, January 15, 2024

Oshi no Ko Filler List and Order to Watch

Oshi no Ko or [Oshi No Ko] is an anime that has 11 episodes divided into 1 season, with 0 filler episodes and its percentage is 0%. The anime adapted up to chapter 40 of the manga (this has 136 chapters, being published)

  • Rating: 4.5/5 ( votes).
  • Written by: Aka Akasaka
  • Illustrated by: Mengo Yokoyari
  • Published by: Shueisha
  • Original run (manga): April 23, 2020 – present
  • Studio: Doga Kobo
  • Directed by: Daisuke Hiramaki
  • Music by: Takurō Iga
  • Original run (anime): April 12, 2023 – present
Score MAL: 8.7/10 418,522 votes.
IMDb Rating: 8.4/10 7,649 votes.

In the realm of entertainment, celebrities frequently present exaggerated personas to the public, concealing their genuine thoughts and challenges beneath intricate fabrications. Fans readily embrace these illusions, showering their idols with unwavering affection and encouragement, until something shatters the carefully crafted image. Sixteen-year-old emerging sensation Ai Hoshino, a member of the pop idol group B Komachi, holds the world spellbound. However, when she announces a break from the spotlight due to health issues, it sparks concern among many followers.

A devoted fan of Ai, Gynecologist Gorou Amemiya enthusiastically supports her from his rural medical practice, harboring a wish to meet her in person one day. His dream materializes when Ai appears at his hospital—not unwell, but carrying the news of an impending twin pregnancy! While assuring Ai of a safe delivery, the doctor ponders whether this unexpected encounter with the idol will forever alter the dynamics of their relationship.

Oshi no Ko Filler Episodes List

The list will mark the filler episodes of Oshi no Ko (if any) and so that you can watch the anime in order, the extra material, whether ovas or movies, will be located according to their chronology. At the end, I will mention to you which chapter of the manga the anime ends and where to start reading the manga after the anime.


The first season has 13 episodes, the opening used is Idol (1-11); the ending used is Kawaikutte Mephisto (1-11).

  • 01. "Mother and Children"
  • 02. "Third Option"
  • 03. "Manga-Based TV Drama"
  • 04. "Actors"
  • 05. "Reality Dating Show"
  • 06. "Egosurfing"
  • 07. "Buzz"
  • 08. "First Time"
  • 09. "B-Komachi"
  • 10. "Pressure"
  • 11. "Idol"

Where to start Oshi no Ko manga after anime?

Last Episode Corresponds to: We started reading from:

The last episode that aired is 11 of Season 1 corresponding to Chapter 38, 39 and 40 of the manga, which is where the anime leave off.


If you want to continue the story of the manga after the anime, start reading from Chapter 41 of the manga, this corresponds to Volume 5 (this compiles chapters 41 to 50).