Dorohedoro Filler List and Order to Watch

Dorohedoro is an anime that has 12 episodes divided into 1 season, with 0 filler episodes and its percentage is 0%. The anime adapted up to chapter 42 of the manga (this has 167 chapters, finished)

  • Rating: 4.1/5 ( votes).
  • Written by: Q Hayashida
  • Published by: Shōgakukan
  • Magazine: Gekkan Ikki, Hibana, Gekkan Shōnen Sunday
  • Original run (manga): November 30, 2000 – September 12, 2018
  • Studio: MAPPA
  • Directed by: Yuichiro Hayashi
  • Music by: R.O.N ((K)NoW_NAME)
  • Original run (anime): January 12, 2020 – March 29, 2020
Score MAL: 8.1/10 271,896 votes.
IMDb Rating: 8.1/10 11,480 votes.

Hole, a dismal and chaotic district where the powerful prey upon the vulnerable and death is commonplace, lives up to its ominous name. This realm exists beyond the confines of law and morality, serving as a proving ground for the dominant magic users. As the elite class in society, these magic users view the inhabitants of Hole with contempt, regarding them as nothing more than insignificant creatures. Victims of violence, mutilation, and cruel experiments, the powerless residents of Hole fill the corridors of its hospital daily.

With unrestricted access to and from this cesspool and facing little resistance to their authority, the magic users seem invincible to most, but not to all. Caiman, more reptile than human, stands out as one such exception. Driven by a relentless pursuit of answers, he relentlessly hunts magic users armed only with a pair of trusted bayonets and his immunity to magic. Cursed by his appearance and haunted by nightmares, Caiman sees magic users as his only hope for returning his life to normalcy. Despite his perpetual hunger, his ally Nikaidou, who manages the restaurant Hungry Bug, stands by his side as his strongest support.

Dorohedoro Filler Episodes List

The list will mark the filler episodes of Dorohedoro (if any) and so that you can watch the anime in order, the extra material, whether ovas or movies, will be located according to their chronology. At the end, I will mention to you which chapter of the manga the anime ends and where to start reading the manga after the anime.


The first season has 12 episodes, the opening used is Welcome to Chaos (1-12); the ending used is Who am I ? (1, 2, 7), Night SURFING (4-5), D.D.D.D. (5-6), Strange Meat Pie (8-9), SECONDs FLY (10-11) and 404 (12).

  • 01. "Caiman"
  • 02. "In the Bag / Eat Quietly During Meals / My Neighbor the Sorcerer"
  • 03. "Night of the Dead - Duel! - In Front of the Main Department Store"
  • 04. "Roast Duck à La Sorcerer / Formal Attire Requested / Another Year in the Hole"
  • 05. "Caiman in Wonderland"
  • 06. "The Mushrooms Are Ready / The First Smoke / Manhole Elegy"
  • 07. "The All-Star ☆ Dream Game"
  • 08. "A Good Day To Leave / Lalala Monsterman / Splendid & Exuberant / Welcome To Blue Night Land"
  • 09. "Oh, Flower Smoke / Awesome Meat Pie / A Macabre Mushroom Appears!!"
  • 10. "Lonely Caiman / Before Nightmare / Manju Terror"
  • 11. "Let's Meet At The Snack Stall"
  • 12. "Memories Of School Days / Boy Meets Girl = Battle! / Pinky Swear"

Where to start Dorohedoro manga after anime?

Last Episode Corresponds to: We started reading from:

The last episode that aired is 12 of Season 1 corresponding to Chapter 34 (p. 1-8), 39, 40 (p. 1-13, 22-24), 41 (p. 1-19, 21) and 42 (p. 3-6, 11, 14, 16) of the manga, which is where the anime leave off.


If you want to continue the story of the manga after the anime, start reading from Chapter 42 (p. 7) of the manga, this corresponds to Volume 7 (this compiles chapters 37 to 43).

NOTE: Episode 12 omits some facts from the manga, so I recommend that you start reading from Chapter 41 (p. 19).