Monday, January 1, 2024

Chainsaw Man Filler List and Order to Watch

Chainsaw Man is an anime that has 12 episodes divided into 1 season, with 0 filler episodes and its percentage is 0%. The anime adapted up to chapter 38 of the manga (this has 151 chapters, being published)

  • Rating: 4.3/5 ( votes).
  • Written by: Tatsuki Fujimoto
  • Published by: Shueisha
  • Magazine: Weekly Shōnen Jump
  • Original run (manga): December 3, 2018 – present
  • Studio: MAPPA
  • Directed by: Ryū Nakayama
  • Music by: Kensuke Ushio
  • Original run (anime): October 12, 2022 – December 28, 2022
Score MAL: 8.5/10 766,686 votes.
IMDb Rating: 8.4/10 49,225 votes.

Denji's adolescence is marred by the loss of a typical teenage existence, burdened instead by the insurmountable debt left behind by his neglectful father. His sole companion is Pochita, the chainsaw devil, and together they engage in devil-slaying for financial gain, albeit the proceeds often falling into the hands of the yakuza. Denji can only yearn for a simple and fulfilling life, replete with delectable meals and the company of a beautiful girlfriend. However, a treacherous betrayal by the yakuza results in Denji's brutal and premature demise, shattering any prospects of happiness.

Surprisingly, an ancient pact enables Pochita to merge with the deceased Denji, granting him devil powers and transforming him into a hybrid capable of turning body parts into chainsaws. Due to the potential danger posed by Denji's newfound abilities, elite devil hunter Makima from the Public Safety Bureau takes him under her wing, allowing him to live on the condition of unwavering obedience. Driven by the promise of a satisfying life alongside an alluring companion, Denji dedicates himself wholeheartedly, fighting relentlessly to turn his simplistic aspirations into reality.

Chainsaw Man Filler Episodes List

The list will mark the filler episodes of Chainsaw Man (if any) and so that you can watch the anime in order, the extra material, whether ovas or movies, will be located according to their chronology. At the end, I will mention to you which chapter of the manga the anime ends and where to start reading the manga after the anime.


The first season has 12 episodes, the opening used is Kick Back (1-12); the endings used are Chainsaw Blood (1), Zanki (2), Hawatari Nioku Centi (3), Jozai (4), In The Back Room (5), Rendezvous (6), Chu, Tayousei. (7), First Death (8), Fight Song (9), Deep Down (10), Violence (11) and Dogland (12).

  • 01. "Dog & Chainsaw"
  • 02. "Arrival in Tokyo"
  • 03. "Meowy's Whereabouts"
  • 04. "Rescue"
  • 05. "Gun Devil"
  • 06. "Kill Denji"
  • 07. "The Taste of a Kiss"
  • 08. "Gunfire"
  • 09. "From Kyoto"
  • 10. "Bruised & Battered"
  • 11. "Mission Start"
  • 12. "Katana vs. Chainsaw"

Where to start Chainsaw Man manga after anime?

Last Episode Corresponds to: We started reading from:

The last episode that aired is 12 of Season 1 corresponding to Chapter 35 (p. 7-19) 36, 37 and 38 (p. 1-22) of the manga, which is where the anime leave off.


If you want to continue the story of the manga after the anime, start reading from Chapter 38 (p. 23) of the manga, this corresponds to Volume 5 (this compiles chapters 35 to 43).