Tuesday, January 2, 2024

Boku no Kokoro no Yabai Yatsu Filler List and Watch Order

Boku no Kokoro no Yabai Yatsu or The Dangers in My Heart, is an anime that has 25 episodes divided into 2 seasons, with 0 filler episodes and its percentage is 0%. The anime adapted up to chapter 85 of the manga (this has 138 chapters, being published)

  • Rating: 4.1/5 ( votes).
  • Written by: Norio Sakurai
  • Published by: Akita Shoten
  • Magazine: Weekly Shōnen Champion
  • Original run (manga): March 8, 2018 – present
  • Studio: Shin-Ei Animation
  • Directed by: Hiroaki Akagi
  • Music by: Kensuke Ushio
  • Original run (anime): April 2, 2023 – present
Score MAL: 8.2/10 109,206 votes.
IMDb Rating: 7.9/10 1,385 votes.

Kyoutarou Ichikawa appears to be a reserved and timid middle school student, yet harbors a hidden, murderous intent within. His dark desire revolves around witnessing the pain etched on the beautiful face of his classmate, Anna Yamada, before he takes her life. However, this sinister fantasy may be challenged, as Ichikawa begins to discover a completely unexpected side of Yamada.

Frequently seeking solace in the library, Ichikawa frequently crosses paths with Yamada. It is during these encounters that he realizes his seemingly perfect classmate is, in fact, oblivious and lacking in social awareness. As they spend more time together, Ichikawa not only experiences a growing fondness for the girl he initially wanted to harm but also develops a strong urge to shield her from harm. Could this sudden shift in Ichikawa's perspective possibly lead to something beyond his initial murderous intent?

Boku no Kokoro no Yabai Yatsu Filler Episodes List

The list will mark the filler episodes of Boku no Kokoro no Yabai Yatsu (if any) and so that you can watch the anime in order, the extra material, whether ovas or movies, will be located according to their chronology. At the end, I will mention to you which chapter of the manga the anime ends and where to start reading the manga after the anime.


The first season has 12 episodes, the opening used is Shayō (1-12); the ending used is Sū Sentimental (1-12). ~ Adapted from manga 1 to 57.

  • 01. "I Was Stolen Away"
  • 02. "I Died"
  • 03. "I Want to Hug You"
  • 04. "I Have a Problem"
  • 05. "We Got Split Up"
  • 06. "I Melted It"
  • 07. "We Swapped Places"
  • 08. "I Had a Dream"
  • 09. "I Hate Yamada"
  • 10. "We Walked Slowly"
  • 11. "We're a Bit Alike"
  • 12. "I Wanted to Be Seen"


The second season has 13 episodes, the opening used is Boku wa... (1-13); the ending used is Koi Shiteru Jibun Sura Aiserunda (1-13).

  • 13. (01). "We’re Searching"
  • 14. (02). "I'm growing up"
  • 15. (03). "Yamada and Me"
  • 16. (04). "Yamada likes..."
  • 17. (05). "I Want to Know"
  • 18. (06). "Yamada Likes Me"
  • 19. (07). "TBA"
  • 20. (08). "TBA"
  • 21. (09). "TBA"
  • 22. (10). "TBA"
  • 23. (11). "TBA"
  • 24. (12). "TBA"
  • 25. (13). "TBA"

Where to start Boku no Kokoro no Yabai Yatsu manga after anime?

Last Episode Corresponds to: We started reading from:

The last episode that aired is 18th (06th of Season 2) corresponding to Chapter 82, 83, 84 and 85 of the manga, which is where the anime leave off.


If you want to continue the story of the manga after the anime, start reading from Chapter 86 of the manga, this corresponds to Volume 7 (this compiles chapters 86 to 99).