Ao Haru Ride Filler List and Order to Watch

Ao Haru Ride or Blue Spring Ride, is an anime that has 12 episodes divided into 1 season, with 0 filler episodes and its percentage is 0%. The anime adapted up to chapter 17 of the manga (this has 50 chapters, finished)

  • Rating: 3.9/5 ( votes).
  • Written by: Io Sakisaka
  • Published by: Shueisha
  • Magazine: Bessatsu Margaret
  • Original run (manga): 13 January 2011 – 13 February 2015
  • Studio: Production I.G
  • Directed by: Ai Yoshimura
  • Music by: Hiroaki Tsutsumi
  • Original run (anime): 7 July 2014 – 22 September 2014
Score MAL: 7.7/10 489,849 votes.
IMDb Rating: 7.5/10 6,825 votes.

While many young girls strive to showcase their feminine allure, Futaba Yoshioka deliberately adopts a demeanor intended to repel those who might find her attractive. Experiencing ostracism from her female classmates in middle school due to her popularity with boys, she fervently endeavors to avoid a similar situation in high school by purposefully being loud and lacking grace.

Despite the unpleasant memories, Futaba cherishes moments spent with her former crush, Kou Tanaka. Unfortunately, their connection abruptly soured when he ceased attending school without explanation. Learning of Kou's return, now bearing a different last name, Futaba can't help but feel nervous excitement. However, Kou Mabuchi is not the warm, approachable boy she remembers; he has transformed into a taller, more charismatic, and withdrawn individual.

Futaba believes that reverting to her former self may capture Kou's attention once more. Yet, she must confront the possibility of sacrificing her ordinary life and jeopardizing friendships.

Ao Haru Ride Filler Episodes List

The list will mark the filler episodes of Ao Haru Ride (if any) and so that you can watch the anime in order, the extra material, whether ovas or movies, will be located according to their chronology. At the end, I will mention to you which chapter of the manga the anime ends and where to start reading the manga after the anime.


The first season has 12 episodes, the openings used are Sekai wa Koi ni Ochiteiru (1-12); the endings used are Blue (1-12).

  • <--------- OVA 1: Page 0: Unwritten (*) -------->
  • 01. "Page 1"
  • 02. "Page 2"
  • 03. "Page 3"
  • 04. "Page 4"
  • 05. "Page 5"
  • 06. "Page 6"
  • 07. "Page 7"
  • 08. "Page 8"
  • 09. "Page 9"
  • 10. "Page 10"
  • 11. "Page 11"
  • 12. "Page 12"
  • <--------- OVA 2: Page 13 (*) -------->

Where to start Ao Haru Ride manga after anime?

Last Episode Corresponds to: We started reading from:

The last episode that aired is 13 of Season 1 corresponding to Chapter 16 and 17 (p. 1-19) of the manga, which is where the anime leave off.

(*) Both episodes 0 and 13 are considered OVAs and may be grouped with the title 'Ao Haru Ride: Unwritten', I mention this because on some platforms the number of episodes may vary, it may only have 12 excluding the OVAs.


If you want to continue the story of the manga after the anime, start reading from Chapter 17 (p. 20) of the manga, this corresponds to Volume 5 (this compiles chapters 16 to 19).