Shinigami Bocchan to Kuro Maid Filler List and Order to Watch

Shinigami Bocchan to Kuro Maid or The Duke of Death and His Maid, is an anime that has 24 episodes divided into 2 seasons, with 0 filler episodes and its percentage is 0%. The anime adapted up to chapter 141 of the manga (this has 229 chapters, finished)

  • Rating: 3.8/5 ( votes).
  • Written by: Koharu Inoue
  • Published by: Shogakukan
  • Magazine: Sunday Webry
  • Original run (manga): October 3, 2017 – May 17, 2022
  • Studio: J.C.Staff
  • Directed by: Yoshinobu Yamakawa
  • Music by: Gen Okuda, Takeshi Watanabe
  • Original run (anime): July 4, 2021 – present
Score MAL: 7.6/10 89,522 votes.
IMDb Rating: 8.0/10 4,825 votes.

As the delicate and graceful flower petals fade into inert ashes, the young duke is sorrowfully reminded of the loathsome power thrust upon him—the capability to extinguish life with a mere touch. Shunned by his family, he is banished to a life of almost complete seclusion. Thankfully, he is not entirely abandoned, finding solace in the companionship of the manor's staff—his loyal butler Rob and the playful maid Alice—who alleviate the misery of his existence.

As the duke's affection for Alice deepens, so does his mounting frustration with the constraints imposed by his unfortunate ability. Consequently, he makes a firm resolve to break the curse that was cast upon him many years ago, not only for his own liberation but also for the well-being of Alice—fully aware of the challenging nature of avoiding physical contact with a beloved.

Shinigami Bocchan to Kuro Maid Filler Episodes List

The list will mark the filler episodes of Shinigami Bocchan to Kuro Maid (if any) and so that you can watch the anime in order, the extra material, whether ovas or movies, will be located according to their chronology. At the end, I will mention to you which chapter of the manga the anime ends and where to start reading the manga after the anime.


The first season has 12 episodes, the opening used is Mangetsu to Silhouette no Yoru (1-12); the ending used is Nocturne (1-12).

  • 01. "The Duke and Alice"
  • 02. "The Duke, His Butler, and a Lost Cat"
  • 03. "The Duke and the Meteor Shower During the Full Moon"
  • 04. "The Duke, Alice, and Memories of Snow"
  • 05. "The Duke, a Crow, and Ice Skating"
  • 06. "The Duke, Alice, and a Night in the Witches' World"
  • 07. "The Duke's and Alice's Uneventful Day"
  • 08. "White Snow, Black Clothes"
  • 09. "The Duke, Alice, and the Christmas Eve Vow"
  • 10. "The Duke, Alice, and a Song for Two"
  • 11. "The Duke and Secret Magic"
  • 12. "Together with the Duke..."


The second season has 12 episodes, the opening used is Kimi to Revue. (1-12); the ending used is Hoshikuzu Requiem. (1-12).

  • 13.(01). "The Duke, Alice, and the Magic Pool"
  • 14.(02). "The Duke, Golf and the Mysterious Beauty"
  • 15.(03). "The Duke, Alice, and the Spectral Bride"
  • 16.(04). "The Duke, Alice, and Circus 101"
  • 17.(05). "Cuff, Zain, and the Confession"
  • 18.(06). "The Duke and Everyone's Daily Life"
  • 19.(07). "The Duke, Alice, and the Encounter in the Witches' World"
  • 20.(08). "The Duke, Alice, and the Kissing Window"
  • 21.(09). "The Duke, Golf, and the Second Anniversary"
  • 22.(10). "The Duke, Alice, and the Flying Broom"
  • 23.(11). "The Duke, Alice, and the Wizardry School"
  • 24.(12). "The Duke, Alice, and the Curse Witch"

Where to start Shinigami Bocchan to Kuro Maid manga after anime?

Last Episode Corresponds to: We started reading from:

The last episode that aired is 24 (12 of Season 2) corresponding to Chapter 136, 137, 138, 139, 140 and 141 (p. 1-9) of the manga, which is where the anime leave off.


If you want to continue the story of the manga after the anime, start reading from Chapter 141 (p. 10) of the manga, this corresponds to Volume 10 (this compiles chapters 126 to 141).