Shuumatsu No Valkyrie Filler List and Order to Watch

Shuumatsu No Valkyrie or Record of Ragnarok, is an anime that has 27 episodes divided into 2 seasonS, with 0 filler episodes and its percentage is 0%. The anime adapted up to chapter 54 of the manga (this has 83 chapters, being published)

  • Rating: 3.8/5 ( votes).
  • Written by: Shinya Umemura, Takumi Fukui
  • Illustrated by: Azychika
  • Published by: Tokuma Shoten (former), Coamix
  • Original run (manga): November 25, 2017 – present
  • Studio: Graphinica, Yumeta Company (S)
  • Directed by: Masao Ōkubo
  • Music by: Yasuharu Takanashi
  • Original run (anime): June 17, 2021 – present
Score MAL: 7.5/10 171,328 votes.
IMDb Rating: 7.2/10 8,404 votes.

Every millennium, deities spanning various mythologies, from Greek to Norse to Hindu, convene to make a crucial decision: whether to eradicate humanity due to its inherent selfishness. Unified in their disdain for mankind, the divine council overwhelmingly decides to obliterate all humans. Just before this irrevocable judgment can be executed, Brunhilde, one of the 13 Valkyries of Valhalla, intervenes in the assembly, presenting a proposition to spare humanity.

Brunhilde suggests the implementation of Ragnarök, an event where the 13 most formidable mortal warriors engage in one-on-one battles against the 13 gods. Despite initial mockery from the deities, the demigod exploits their pride, compelling them to reluctantly agree. However, Brunhilde faces the challenging task of recruiting humanity's most powerful heroes throughout the thousand-year span of history, guiding them towards victory before their impending demise.

Shuumatsu No Valkyrie Filler Episodes List

The list will mark the filler episodes of Shuumatsu No Valkyrie (if any) and so that you can watch the anime in order, the extra material, whether ovas or movies, will be located according to their chronology. At the end, I will mention to you which chapter of the manga the anime ends and where to start reading the manga after the anime.


The first season has 12 episodes, the openings used are Kamigami (1-12) and the ending is Fukah (1-12). ~ Adapted from manga 1 to 20.

  • 01. "Ragnarok"
  • 02. "Worthy Opponent"
  • 03. "Killer Move"
  • 04. "Joy"
  • 05. "File No.00000000001"
  • 06. "Great Emulation"
  • 07. "Expelled from Paradise"
  • 08. "Grace Abounding"
  • 09. "Tyrant of the Ocean"
  • 10. "Greatest Loser"
  • 11. "The Swallow Gazes into the Abyss"
  • 12. "And Ragnarok Goes On"


The second season has 15 episodes, the openings used are Rude, Loose Dance (1-15) and the ending is Inori (1-15). ~ Adapted from manga 21 to 54.

  • 13.(01). "Good vs. Evil"
  • 14.(02). "The Indomitable War God"
  • 15.(03). "Birth of a Monster"
  • 16.(04). "The Final Labor"
  • 17.(05). "Requiem"
  • 18.(06). "Conflicting Motives"
  • 19.(07). "Hundred Seals"
  • 20.(08). "The Pinnacle of 1116"
  • 21.(09). "Resonance"
  • 22.(10). "The Brink"
  • 23.(11). "Round Six"
  • 24.(12). "Zero"
  • 25.(13). "The Strongest Puberty in History"
  • 26.(14). "Legend of the Underworld"
  • 27.(15). "The Way of Light"

Where to start Shuumatsu No Valkyrie manga after anime?

Last Episode Corresponds to: We started reading from:

The last episode that aired is 27 (15 of Season 2) corresponding to Chapter 52, 53 and 54 of the manga, which is where the anime leave off.


If you want to continue the story of the manga after the anime, start reading from Chapter 55 of the manga, this corresponds to Volume 14 (this compiles chapters 54 to 57).