Ojou to Banken-kun Filler List and Order to Watch

Ojou to Banken-kun or A Girl & Her Guard Dog is an anime that has 13 episodes divided into 1 season, with 0 filler episodes and its percentage is 0%. The anime adapted up to chapter 26 of the manga (this has 41 chapters, being published)

  • Rating: 3.0/5 ( votes).
  • Written by: Hatsuharu
  • Published by: Kodansha
  • Magazine: Bessatsu Friend
  • Original run (manga): December 13, 2018 – present
  • Studio: Project No.9
  • Directed by: Yoshihiro Takamoto
  • Music by: Tsubasa Ito
  • Original run (anime): September 29, 2023 – December 22, 2023
Score MAL: 5.7/10 11,762 votes.
IMDb Rating: 5.3/10 164 votes.

When Isaku Senagaki was five years old, the passing of her parents left her under the care of her yakuza boss grandfather, Tasuke. Now on the brink of entering high school, Isaku is determined to start anew, aspiring to have a typical high school experience without being overshadowed by her yakuza ties. Her desire is simple—to make friends and find love without her identity being solely defined by her family background.

However, Isaku's aspirations face obstacles when her vigilant guardian, 26-year-old Keiya Utou, decides to intervene in her high school life by using underhanded means to secure her enrollment. Despite Isaku's yearning for a mutual affection, she finds herself ensnared in an unrequited infatuation with Keiya, who views her solely as the granddaughter of his boss, someone he helped raise. The struggle for a normal life becomes a persistent challenge, and extricating herself from the emotional hold becomes more daunting than anticipated. Keiya's excessive protectiveness and lack of respect for her boundaries create formidable barriers, making it nearly impossible for Isaku to break free and move forward.

Ojou to Banken-kun Filler Episodes List

The list will mark the filler episodes of Ojou to Banken-kun (if any) and so that you can watch the anime in order, the extra material, whether ovas or movies, will be located according to their chronology. At the end, I will mention to you which chapter of the manga the anime ends and where to start reading the manga after the anime.


The first season has 13 episodes, the openings used are Suki ni Naccha Dame na Hito (1-13) and the ending is Magie×Magie (1-13). ~ Adapted from manga 1 to 26.

  • 01. "Spring and Beginnings"
  • 02. "Maidenly Feelings and Parental Feelings"
  • 03. "Kisses and Love"
  • 04. "Duty and Danger"
  • 05. "Strife and Settlement"
  • 06. "A Midsummer and Night's Dream"
  • 07. "Tanuki and Guard Dog"
  • 08. "Cheap Theatrics and Melodrama"
  • 09. "Knives and Attacks"
  • 10. "Lingering Scents and Whispers"
  • 11. "Days Gone By and Days to Come"
  • 12. "Scum and Heart"
  • 13. "Wounds and Lovers"

Where to start Ojou to Banken-kun manga after anime?

Last Episode Corresponds to: We started reading from:

The last episode that aired is 13 of Season 1 corresponding to Chapter 25 (p. 34-38) and 26 (p. 1-27) of the manga, which is where the anime leave off.


If you want to continue the story of the manga after the anime, start reading from Chapter 26 (p. 28) of the manga, this corresponds to Volume 6 (this compiles chapters 23 to 27).