Thursday, December 7, 2023

Blood Lad Filler List, Order to Watch and Manga after Anime

Blood Lad, is an anime that has 10 episodes divided into 1 season, without any filler episode, the anime adapted up to chapter 29 of the manga (it has 85 chapters, completed).

Blood Lad
  • Rating: 3.7/5 ( votes).
  • Creator: Yuuki Kodama
  • Magazine: Young Ace
  • Editorial: Kadokawa Shoten
  • Published (manga): September 4, 2009 – September 3, 2016
  • Studio: Brain's Base
  • Director: Shigeyuki Miya
  • Music: Yuki Hayashi
  • Premiere (anime): July 7, 2013 – September 8, 2013
Score MAL: 7.3/10 357,245 votes.
IMDb Rating: 7.0/10 2,387 votes.

Staz Charlie Blood, a formidable vampire overseeing the Eastern sector of the Demon World, is rumored to be a bloodthirsty and merciless creature. Contrary to this reputation, Staz is, in reality, an otaku deeply immersed in Japanese culture, with no interest in human blood. Delegating the management of his territory to his subordinates, Staz spends his time idly, engrossed in anime, manga, and games.

His world takes an unexpected turn when Fuyumi Yanagi, a Japanese girl, accidentally enters a portal leading to the demon realm. Staz is thrilled by her arrival, but his joy is short-lived as his territory comes under attack, leading to Fuyumi's tragic demise. Transforming into a wandering ghost, Fuyumi's death deeply affects Staz, prompting him to make a solemn vow to resurrect her. This endeavor becomes particularly significant to Staz as it holds the promise of enabling him to travel to the human world, a long-cherished dream.

The narrative of Blood Lad follows Staz and Fuyumi, later joined by the spatial magician Bell and the half-werewolf Wolf, as they embark on a journey in search of magical means to bring humans back to life.

Blood Lad Filler Episodes List

In this list I will mark you the filler episodes of Blood Lad (if it had them), the extra material of the anime, either ovas or movies will be located in Chronological Order, and finally I will mention in which chapter of the manga the anime ends or in which chapter of the manga to start reading after the anime.


The opening it covers is ViViD (1-10) and the ending is Bloody Holic (1-10).

  • 01. "She's a Skeleton Now"
  • 02. "Back Home, But Not Really"
  • 03. "You Had It All Along"
  • 04. "To Demon World Acropolis"
  • 05. "Unidentified Demon Object"
  • 06. "That's Friendship"
  • 07. "Liz, For the First Time"
  • 08. "Two is a Treasure"
  • 09. "Sins of the Eye Glasses"
  • 10. "The Dark Hero Rises"
  • <--------------------- OVA: I'm Not a Cat (*) --------------------->

What chapter of the manga is Blood Lad anime on?

Last Episode Corresponds to: We start reading from:

The last episode that was adapted from the manga was the 10th of Season 1, which corresponds to Chapters 28, 29 and 30, which is where the anime leave off.

(*) The OVA is canon, it adapts chapters 31, 32 and 33 of the manga.


So if we want to continue the manga after the anime, we must start reading from Chapter 31 of the manga, this corresponds to Volume 7 (contains chapters 31 to 35).

(*) If you watched the OVA, you should start reading from Chapter 34.