SPY x FAMILY Filler List, Order to Watch and Manga after Anime

SPY x FAMILY is an anime that has 37 episodes divided into 2 seasons, without any filler episodes, the anime adapted up to chapter 59 of the manga (this has 90 chapters, being published).

  • Rating: 4.3/5 ( votes).
  • Creator: Tatsuya Endō
  • Magazine: Shōnen Jump+
  • Editorial: Shūeisha
  • Published (manga): March 25, 2019 – present
  • Studio: Wit Studio, CloverWorks
  • Director: Kazuhiro Furuhashi
  • Music: (K)now Name
  • Premiere (anime): 9 April 2022 – present
Score MAL: 8.6/10 891,266 votos.
IMDb Rating: 8.4/10 84.934 votos.

Corrupt politicians, zealous nationalists, and other bellicose elements persistently undermine the fragile peace between the neighboring nations of Ostania and Westalis. Despite their machinations, the renowned spy and adept master of disguise, known as "Twilight" engages in a series of perilous missions with the fervent hope of sparing children from the harrowing realities of war.

Within the bustling Ostanian city of Berlint, Twilight assumes the identity of "Loid Forger" a respected psychiatrist. However, his true objective is to gather intelligence on the prominent politician Donovan Desmond, who rarely appears in public except when attending his sons' school: the esteemed Eden Academy. Employing the assistance of the unmarried city hall clerk Yor Briar, who poses as his wife, and adopting the inquisitive six-year-old orphan Anya as his daughter, Loid sets his elaborate plan into motion. His aim is to enroll Anya in Eden Academy, anticipating that she will excel and provide him with the opportunity to meet Donovan without arousing suspicion.

Regrettably for Loid, portraying the role of a loving father and husband proves challenging, even for a man of his considerable talents. Much like Loid conceals his true identity, Yor—referred to as the underground assassin "Thorn Princess"—and Anya—an esper with the ability to read minds—have no intention of revealing their own secrets. Despite the deceptive foundation of this seemingly ideal family, the Forgers gradually come to realize that the love they share for one another surpasses all other considerations.

SPY x FAMILY Filler Episodes List

In this list I will mark you the filler episodes of SPY x FAMILY (if it had them), the extra material of the anime, either ovas or movies will be located in Chronological Order, and finally I will mention in which chapter of the manga the anime ends or in which chapter of the manga to start reading after the anime.


The opening cover is Mixed Nuts (1-12), Souvenir (13-25) and the ending is Kigeki (1-12), Shikisai (13-25). ~ Adapted from manga 1 to 38.

  • ↓--------------------- Part 1 ---------------------↓
  • 01."Operation Strix""
  • 02."Secure a Wife"
  • 03."Prepare for the Interview"
  • 04."The Prestigious School's Interview"
  • 05."Will They Pass or Fail"
  • 06."The Friendship Scheme"
  • 07."The Target's Second Son"
  • 08."The Counter-Secret Police Cover Operation"
  • 09."Show Off How in Love You Are"
  • 10."The Great Dodgeball Plan"
  • 11."Stella"
  • 12."Penguin Park"
  • ↓--------------------- Part 2 ---------------------↓
  • 13."Project Apple"
  • 14."Disarm the Time Bomb"
  • 15."A New Family Member"
  • 16."Yor's Kitchen / The Informant's Great Romance Plan"
  • 17."Carry Out the Griffin Plan / Fullmetal Lady / Omelet Rice"
  • 18."Uncle the Private Tutor / Daybreak"
  • 19."A Revenge Plot Against Desmond / Mama Becomes the Wind"
  • 20."Investigate the General Hospital / Decipher the Perplexing Code"
  • 21."Nightfall / First Fit of Jealousy"
  • 22."The Underground Tennis Tournament: The Campbelldon"
  • 23."The Unwavering Path"
  • 24."The Role of a Mother and Wife / Shopping with Friends"
  • 25."First Contact"


The opening cover is Kura Kura (1-12) and the ending is Final Blow. ~ Adapted from manga 39 to 59.

  • 26.(01). "Follow Mama and Papa"
  • 27.(02). "Bond's Strategy to Stay Alive / Damian's Field Research Trip"
  • 28.(03). "Mission and Family / The Elegant Bondman"
  • 29.(04). "The Pastry of Knowledge"
  • 30.(05). "Plan to Cross the Border"
  • 31.(06). "The Fearsome Luxury Cruise Ship"
  • 32.(07). "Who Is This Mission For?"
  • 33.(08). "The Symphony Upon the Ship / Sis's Herb Tea"
  • 34.(09). "The Hand That Connects to the Future"
  • 35.(10). "Enjoy the Resort to the Fullest / Bragging About Vacation"
  • 36.(11). "Berlint in Love / Nightfall's Daily Life"
  • 37.(12). "Part of the Family"

What chapter of the manga is SPY x FAMILY anime on?

Last Episode Corresponds to: We start reading from:

The last episode that was adapted from the manga was the 37 (12th of Season 2), which corresponds to Chapter 58, which is where the anime leave off.

NOTE: Episode 36 adapted chapter 59 of the manga.


So if we want to continue the manga after the anime, we must start reading from Chapter 60 of the manga, this corresponds to Volume 9 (contains chapters 54 to 61).