Wednesday, May 13, 2020

Tokyo Ghoul Filler List and Order to Watch

Tokyo Ghoul, is an anime that has 48 episodes divided into 4 seasons, without any filler episodes, this adapted up to chapter 322 of the manga (this was divided into 2 parts, the first 'Tokyo Ghoul' had 143 chapters and the second 'Tokyo Ghoul:re' had 179 chapters, both completed).

Shingeki no Kyojin
  • Rating: 3.9/5 ( votes).
  • Creator: Sui Ishida
  • Magazine: Weekly Young Jump
  • Editorial: Shueisha
  • Published (manga):September 8, 2011
  • Studio: Pierrot
  • Director: Shuhei Morita
  • Music: Yutaka Yamada
  • Premiere (anime): July 4, 2014
Score MAL: 7.8/10 1,827,513 votes.
IMDb Rating: 7.7/10 62,805 votes.

Tokyo is under siege by a malevolent menace: flesh-devouring "ghouls" that masquerade as ordinary humans, seamlessly integrating into the city's populace. Ken Kaneki, a reserved college student absorbed in his studies, remains oblivious to the escalating crisis. However, his isolation is shattered when an alluring woman named Rize Kamishiro boldly invites him on a date.

During their walk home, Kaneki discovers Rize's true, malevolent nature, leading to a tragic confrontation. Subsequently, he wakes up in a hospital to the shocking revelation that his life has been spared through the transplantation of Rize's organs, despite her demise.

Undergoing grotesque transformations, Kaneki becomes a hybrid of human and ghoul. As he navigates this harrowing journey, he desperately clings to his humanity amid the intensifying conflict between the newly emerged monstrous society and the government agents determined to eradicate them.

Tokyo Ghoul Filler Episodes List

In this list I will mark you the filler episodes of Tokyo Ghoul (if it had them), the extra material of the anime, either ovas or movies will be located in Chronological Order, and finally I will mention in which chapter of the manga the anime ends or in which chapter of the manga to start reading after the anime.

SEASON 1: Tokyo Ghoul

The openings they cover are Unravel (1-12) and the ending is Seijatachi (1-12) .

  • 01. "Tragedy" *Nishiki vs. Touka
  • 02. "Incubation" *Kaneki vs. Nishiki
  • 03. "Dove"
  • 04. "Supper"
  • 05. "Scars" *Touka vs. Tsukiyama *Nishiki's Past
  • 06. "Cloudburst" *Touka vs. Tsukiyama *Jason vs. Mado *Ryouko vs. Mado
  • 07. "Captivity" *Ryouko vs. Mado *Touka vs. Mado
  • 08. "Circular" *Touka vs. Mado, Kaneki vs. Amon
  • 09. "Birdcage"
  • 10. "Aogiri"
  • 11. "High Spirits"
  • 12. "Ghoul" *Jason vs. Kaneki

This first season omits some things, after Kaneki's capture they immediately go to the torture room, this does not happen like that in the manga, before a rescue plan by Banjou occurred, there we meet new Ghouls who are friends of Banjou, to read This part was omitted in the anime, this corresponds to the 'Tokyo Ghoul' manga chapters 54-61.

SEASON 2: Tokyo Ghoul √A

The opening it covers is Incompetence (1-12) and the ending is Kisetsu wa Tsugitsugi Shindeiku (1-12) .

  • 01. "New Surge" *Ayato vs. Touka, Shinohara & Kuroiwa vs. One-Eyed Owl, Kaneki vs. Ayato
  • 02. "Dancing Flowers"
  • 03. "Hangman"
  • 04. "Deep Layers" *Amon's Past  *Kaneki vs. Shachi, Ayato vs. Shinohara
  • 05. "Rift" *Kurona & Nashiro vs. Rei, Ayato vs. Shinohara, Kaneki vs. Shinohara & Amon
  • 06. "Thousand Paths" *Rei's Past
  • 07. "Permeation"
  • 08. "Old Nines" *Story of the One-Eyed Owl
  • 09. "City In Waiting"
  • 10. "Last Rain" *Koma vs. Tanakamaru, Hachikawa vs. Irimi, Rei vs. one eyed owl
  • 11. "Deluge of Flowers" *Rei vs. One-Eyed Owl 2, Kaneki vs. Amon
  • 12. "Ken"

This second season deviates too much from the story told in the manga, the most significant is the ending, which if we go directly to season 3, you will have many doubts. That is why it is necessary to read chapters 136 to 143 of the 'Tokyo Ghoul' manga before continuing with the anime (but if you want to know the original story, read chapters 67 to 143).

SEASON 3: Tokyo Ghoul: re (Part 1)

The opening that covers is Asphyxia (1-12) and the ending is Half (1-12) .

  • <-------------- OVA: Tokyo Ghoul: Pinto ------------->
  • <-------------- OVA: Tokyo Ghoul: Jack ------------->
  • 01. "START: Those Who Hunt" *Sasaki vs. Nishiki
  • 02. "member: Fragments *Sasaki vs. Nishiki
  • 03. "fresh: Eve"
  • 04. "MAIN: Auction" *Juuzo vs. Ayato, Naki vs. Akira
  • 05. "PresS: Night of Scattering" *Naki vs. Akira, Urie vs. Big Madame, Sasaki vs. Takizawa
  • 06. "turn: In the End" *Sasaki vs. Takizawa, Saiko & Shirazu vs. Mayu (Nutcracker), Urie vs. Big Madame, Juuzo vs. Big Madame
  • 07. "mind: Days of Recollections"
  • 08. "TAKE: One Who Writhes"
  • 09. "play: Ghost"
  • 10. "think: Sway"
  • 11. "writE: The Absent One" *Sasaki vs. Tsukiyama & Kanae, Shirazu, Urie & Saiko vs. Noro
  • 12. "Beautiful Dream: Dawn" *Sasaki vs. One-Eyed Owl, Shirazu, Urie & Saiko vs. Noro

SEASON 4: Tokyo Ghoul: re (Part 2)

The opening that covers is Katharsis (1-12) and the ending is Rakuen no Kimi (13-24) .

  • 01. "Place: And So, Once Again" *Eto Yoshimura's past, Rize's past *Arima vs. Shachi
  • 02. "VOLT: White Darkness" *Yomo's Past  *Yomo, Ayato & Touka vs Arima *Kaneki vs Arima
  • 03. "union: Cross Game" *Hachikawa vs. Takizawa, Kurona vs. Juuzo, Takizawa vs. Tatara
  • 04. "vive: Those Left Behind" *Nishiki & Kurena vs. Rome & Shikorae
  • 05. "MovE: Confluence, Confusion"
  • 06. "FACE: Effulgence" *Juuzo vs. No Face, Urie vs. Donato
  • 07. "proof: Bonds" *Tooru vs. Kaneki
  • 08. "incarnation: Awakened Child" *Urie vs. Rome, Tooru vs. Touka, Kaneki vs. Juuzo
  • 09. "Morse: Remembrances" *Urie & Saiko vs. Tooru
  • 10. "call: The Far Side of Tragedy"
  • 11. "ACT: Encounters" *Amon vs. Donato, Yomo vs. Uta
  • 12. "The Final Episode" *Kaneki vs. Furuta