Wednesday, May 13, 2020

Saint Seiya: The Lost Canvas Filler List and Chronological Order

Saint Seiya: The Lost Canvas - Hades Mythology  (The Lost Canvas), is a manga created by the mangaka Shiori Teshirogi  and illustrated by  himself, beginning to be published from August  24, 2006  through the magazine  Shonen Champion  by the Akita Shoten publishing house , with a total of 25 volumes, culminating its publication on April 7, 2011 . The anime adaptation began broadcasting on June 24, 2009,  being distributed on DVD and Blu-ray  and was in charge of the TMS Entertainment studio , under the direction of Osamu Nabeshima , with 26 episodes:Season 1 (26 episodes) , ending its broadcast on July 20, 2011 .

This series was licensed by  Selecta Vision  (Spain) , Comarex (TV Azteca)  (Latin America) .

Saint Seiya: The Lost Canvas Filler List and Chronological Order

This anime tells the story of theprevious Holy War , which took place in the 18th century, 250 years before the original series, in the Saint Seiya universe. The story centers on the fight between Tenma , one of the 88 saints who follow Athena, and Alone , the reincarnation of the god Hades . While the two were close childhood friends in Greece alongside Alone's sister Sasha, the trio broke up. Sasha was first sent to the Sanctuary and then, shortly after, Tenma was also sent to the Sanctuary; As Tenma awoke the Cosmos, the energy of the Saints, it was revealed that Sasha was the reincarnation of Athena. As the years go by, everything Alone paints is destroyed, and he is convinced that death means the salvation of the god Hypnos and his follower Pandora. Only then does he gather the Hades soldiers, the 108 Specters to start a war against Athena.

Filler episodes to skip in Saint Seiya: The Lost Canvas

The following Saint Seiya: The Lost Canvas filler list will show you which episodes or chapters are filler in the series, this means episodes that are exclusively from the anime and were not adapted based on the manga. With this guide you will be able to skip or avoid Saint Seiya: The Lost Canvas filler episodes and thus enjoy this anime without filler. It should be noted that both the ovas, specials and movies (if the anime had these) will be located in chronological order, this for you to better enjoy on the Netflix, Hulu, Funimation or Crunchyroll platforms. And if you finish the anime, I will mention in which chapter of the manga or where to start the manga after the anime, this to keep in mind, how far is the Saint Seiya: The Lost Canvas manga

SEASON 1 (2009–2010)

The opening cover is  The Realm of Athena (1-13)  and the ending is  Hana no Kusari (1-13) .

  • 01. "Promise"
  • 02. "Awakening of Hades"
  • 03. "The Holy War Starts"
  • 04. "The Prayer Wreath"
  • 05. "Poison Rose"
  • 06. "Procession of Funeral Flowers"
  • 07. "Fruit of the Sapindus"
  • 08. "Day of Breeze"
  • 09. "Giant Star"
  • 10. "Descent"
  • 11. "Now Unreachable"
  • 12. "Sacrifice That Will Not Fade"
  • 13. "The Journey Starts"

SEASON 2 (2011)

The opening cover is  The Realm of Athena (14-26)  and the ending is  Hana no Kusari (14-26).

  • 14. (01). "Forest of the Dead"
  • 15. (02). "If I Could Return to That Day"
  • 16. (03). "Gods and Pawns"
  • 17. (04). "Valueless"
  • 18. (05). "I Just Want You to Live"
  • 19. (06). "Lonely Sword"
  • 20. (07). "Prison of Dreams"
  • 21. (08). "Beyond the Dream"
  • 22. (09). "The Path of Righteousness"
  • 23. (10). "Sacred Sword"
  • 24. (11). "Time of Bloody Battles"
  • 25. (12). "How Many Months and Years"
  • 26. (13). "Let You Be Yourself"

What chapter of the manga is Saint Seiya: The Lost Canvas anime on?

Manga compared to the anime:»Where to start the manga?
The last episode that was emitted is the 26 (13 of Season 2) that corresponds to Chapters 92, 93, 94 y 95 of the manga "Saint Seiya: The Lost Canvas".
So if we want to start the manga after the anime, we start reading from Chapter 96 of the manga, which corresponds to Volume 11 (contains chapters 88 to 96).