Wednesday, May 13, 2020

One-Punch Man Filler List and Order to Watch

One-Punch Man is an anime that has 24 episodes divided into 2 seasons, without any filler episodes, it adapted up to chapter 84 of the manga, which is where the anime ends (it has 239 chapters, being published).

  • Rating: 4.3/5 ( votes).
  • Creator: One
  • Illustrator:Yusuke Murata
  • Magazine: Young Jump
  • Editorial: Shūeisha
  • Published (manga): June 14, 2012
  • Studio: Madhouse
  • Director: Shingo Natsume
  • Premiere (anime): October 5, 2015
Score MAL: 8.5/10 2,182,637 votes.
IMDb Rating: 8.7/10 180,129 votes.

Saitama, though initially unimpressive in appearance, harbors a distinctive passion: being a hero. Driven by his childhood dream, he dedicatedly underwent three years of rigorous training, resulting in the loss of all his hair. Now possessing unparalleled strength, he can effortlessly defeat any adversary with a single punch. However, the absence of worthy opponents has left Saitama in an unexpected predicament—he finds himself unable to relish the thrill of combat and is plagued by boredom.

One fateful day, 19-year-old cyborg Genos notices Saitama's extraordinary abilities and aspires to become his disciple. Genos suggests they join the Hero Association to gain official recognition for their positive impact on society. Surprised that his identity is unknown to the public, Saitama readily agrees. As they encounter new comrades and confront fresh adversaries, Saitama embarks on a new chapter as a Hero Association member, seeking to rediscover the excitement of battle that once fueled his passion.

One-Punch Man Filler Episodes List

In this list I will mark you the filler episodes of One-Punch Man (if it had them), the extra material of the anime, either ovas or movies will be located in Chronological Order, and finally I will mention in which chapter of the manga the anime ends or in which chapter of the manga to start reading after the anime.


The opening that covers is THE HERO! ~Ikareru Kobushi ni Honō wo Tsukero (1-12) and the ending is Hoshi Yori Saki ni Mitsukete Ageru (1-12).

  • 01."The Strongest Man"
  • 02."The Lone Cyborg"
  • <-------------- Special 1: The Shadow That Snuck Up Too Close *-------------->
  • * Este especial estaría ubicado en la mitad del episodio 2 (minuto 11:20)
  • 03."The Obsessive Scientist"
  • <-------------- Special 2: The Pupil Who is an Extremely Poor Talker -------------->
  • 04."The Modern Ninja"
  • 05."The Ultimate Mentor"
  • <-------------- Special 3: The Ninja Who is Too Complicated -------------->
  • 06."The Terrifying City"
  • 07."The Ultimate Disciple"
  • <-------------- Special 4: Bang, Who is Too Overbearing -------------->
  • 08."The Deep Sea King"
  • 09."Unyielding Justice"
  • <-------------- Special 5: The Sisters Who have Too Much Going On -------------->
  • 10."Unparalleled Peril"
  • 11."The Dominator of the Universe"
  • 12."The Strongest Hero"
  • <-------------- Special 6: The Murder Case That Was Too Impossible -------------->
  • <-------------- OVA: One Punch Man: Road to Hero -------------->


The opening that covers is Seijaku no Apostle (13-23) and the ending is Chizu ga Nakute mo Modoru Kara (13-24).

  • <-------------- Special 1: Saitama and The Mediocre Gang -------------->
  • <-------------- Special 2: Old Dudes and Fishing -------------->
  • 13.(01)."The Hero's Return"
  • 14.(02)."The Human Monster"
  • <-------------- Special 3: Genos and Memory Loss -------------->
  • <-------------- Special 4: Games and Rivals -------------->
  • 15.(03)."The Hunt Begins"
  • <-------------- Special 5: Puri Puri Prisoner and the Escaped Prisoners -------------->
  • 16.(04)."The Metal Bat"
  • 17.(05)."The Martial Arts Tournament"
  • 18.(06)."The Monster Uprising"
  • 19.(07)."The Class S Heroes"
  • 20.(08)."The Resistance of the Strong"
  • 21.(09)."The Troubles of the Strongest"
  • 22.(10)."Justice Under Siege"
  • 23.(11)."The Varieties of Pride"
  • 24.(12)."The Wiping of the Disciple's Butt"
  • <-------------- Special 6: The Zombieman Murder Case 2 ~A Chalet Amid the Blizzard, and the Ones Bothered by the Cold~ -------------->

What chapter does One-Punch Man anime end in manga?

Last Episode Corresponds to: We started reading from:

The last episode that aired is 24 (12 of Season 2) corresponding to Chapter 84 (*) of the manga, which is where the anime leave off.

(*) According to the official compilation of the manga, the anime adapts up to chapter 84, but in some sites this changes and the anime adapts up to chapter 125.


So if we want to continue the manga after the anime, we must start reading from Chapter 85 (**) of the manga, this corresponds to Volume 17 (contains chapters 85 to 87).

(**) If the site where you are going to read the manga was based on online numbering, then we read from chapter 126.