Wednesday, May 13, 2020

BTOOOM! Filler List and Order to Watch

BTOOOM! is an anime that has 12 episodes divided into 1 season, without any filler episode, the anime adapted up to chapter 50 of the manga (this has 125 chapters).

  • Rating: 3.8/5 ( votes).
  • Creator: Junya Inoue
  • Magazine: Weekly Comic Bunch
  • Editorial: Shinchōsha
  • Published (manga): June 19, 2009
  • Studio: Madhouse
  • Director: Kotono Watanabe
  • Music: Keiji Inai
  • Premiere (anime): October 4, 2012
Score MAL: 7.3/10 471,476 votes.
IMDb Rating: 7.1/10 4,268 votes.

Ryouta Sakamoto is unemployed and lives with his mother, his only real achievement being that he is Japan's top player of the popular online video game Btooom! However, his peaceful life is about to change when he finds himself stranded on an island in the middle of nowhere, with a small green crystal embedded in his left hand and no memory of how he got there. To his shock, someone has decided to recreate the game he is so fond of in real life, with the stakes being life or death.

Armed with a bag full of unique bombs known as "BIM," the players are tasked with killing seven of their fellow participants and taking their green crystals in order to return home. Initially condemning any form of violence, Ryouta is forced to fight when he realizes that many of the other players are not as welcoming as they may seem. Teaming up with Himiko, a fellow Btooom! player, they attempt to get off of the island together, coming closer and closer to the truth behind this contest of death.

BTOOOM! Filler Episodes List

In this list I will mark you the filler episodes of BTOOOM! (if it had them), the extra material of the anime, either ovas or movies will be located in Chronological Order, and finally I will mention in which chapter of the manga the anime ends or in which chapter of the manga to start reading after the anime.


The opening it covers is No Pain, No Game (1-12) and the ending is Aozora (1-12).

  • 01. "START"
  • 02. "The Bloody High School Girl"
  • 03. "Survival"
  • 04. "Best in the World"
  • 05. "Attack"
  • 06. "Night of Sacrifice"
  • 07. "Virtual Bride"
  • 08. "White Ghost"
  • 09. "The Strongest Player"
  • 10. "High Level"
  • 11. "Revival"
  • 12. "Bonds"

What chapter of the manga is BTOOOM! anime on?

Last Episode Corresponds to: We started reading from:

The last episode that aired is 12 corresponding to Chapter 48, 49 and 50 of the manga, which is where the anime leave off.


So if we want to continue the manga after the anime, we must start reading from Chapter 51 of the manga, this corresponds to Volume 9 (contains chapters 50 to 53).