Wind Breaker Filler List and Watch Order

Wind Breaker stylized 'WIND BREAKER', is an anime that has 13 episodes divided into 1 season, with 0 filler episodes and its percentage is 0%. The anime ends in chapter 41 of the manga (this has 146 chapters, being published).

Wind Breaker
  • Rating: 4.0/5 ( votes).
  • Written by: Satoru Nii
  • Published by: Kodansha
  • Magazine: Magazine Pocket
  • Original run (manga): January 13, 2021 – present
  • Studio: CloverWorks
  • Directed by: Toshifumi Akai
  • Music by: Ryo Takahashi
  • Original run (anime): April 5, 2024 – June 28, 2024
Score MAL: 7.9/10 55,339 votes.
IMDb Rating: 7.7/10 1,573 votes.

From a young age, Haruka Sakura was ostracized due to his unique appearance and lack of social skills. This harsh treatment honed him into a skilled fighter, a talent he now takes pride in. Upon starting at Furin High School, where strength is rumored to be valued over academics, Sakura has a single aim—becoming the top fighter.

The day before his enrollment, Sakura gets into a street fight and encounters some of his future classmates. Instead of rejecting him, they fight alongside him, revealing that the school prioritizes protecting the town of Makochi from harm. The students call themselves "Bofurin" to reflect this mission. Surprised by their support and the appreciation from the townspeople, Sakura struggles to accept their kindness.

Unfamiliar with such goodwill, Sakura must learn to overcome his discomfort as Bofurin faces powerful foes. Experiencing acceptance for the first time, he finds himself fighting for others rather than just himself.

Wind Breaker Filler Episodes List

The list will mark the filler episodes of Wind Breaker (if any) and the extra material, whether ovas or movies, will be placed according to their chronology. At the end, I will mention which chapter of the manga the anime ends and where to start reading the manga after the anime.


The first season has 13 episodes, the opening used is Zettai Reido (1-13); the ending used is Muteki (1-13).

  • 01. "Sakura Arrives at Furin"
  • 02. "The Hero of My Dreams"
  • 03. "The Man Who Stands at the Top"
  • 04. "Clash"
  • 05. "A Gentleman"
  • 06. "Vow to Follow"
  • 07. "Fight to Win"
  • 08. "Succeeding the Past"
  • 09. "Umemiya's Style"
  • 10. "Dialogue"
  • 11. "New Classmates"
  • 12. "The Dependable One"
  • 13. "For a Friend"

Where to start Wind Breaker manga after anime?

Episode to Chapter Conversion:

The last canon episode that aired is 13 of Season 1, this is equivalent to Chapter 39, 40 and 41 of the manga, which is where the anime ends.

Chapter Where to Start Reading:

To continue the story in the manga after the anime, start reading from Chapter 42, this corresponds to Volume 6 (collects chapters 42 to 50).