Mahou Shoujo ni Akogarete Filler List and Watch Order

Mahou Shoujo ni Akogarete or Gushing over Magical Girls, is an anime that has 13 episodes divided into 1 season, with 0 filler episodes and its percentage is 0%. The anime adapted up to chapter 24 of the manga (this has 58 chapters, being finished)

  • Rating: 3.8/5 ( votes).
  • Written by: Akihiro Ononaka
  • Published by: Takeshobo
  • Magazine: Storia Dash, Manga Life Storia (2019)
  • Original run (manga): September 19, 2014 – September 18, 2021
  • Studio: Asahi Production
  • Directed by: Masato Suzuki, Atsushi Ōtsuki
  • Music by: Yasuharu Takanashi, Akinari Suzuki, Johannes Nilsson
  • Original run (anime): January 3, 2024 – March 27, 2024
Score MAL: 7.7/10 43,896 votes.
IMDb Rating: 7.1/10 410 votes.

A trio of magical girls, recognized as Tres Magia, safeguard the town where Utena Hiiragi resides. Utena, like many others, admires these valiant magical defenders of justice. One day, a mysterious dark mascot character appears before Utena, offering her a life-changing opportunity: the chance to become a magical girl.

However, this offer holds darker intentions, as Utena is actually being recruited into an evil faction to combat the very magical girls she has always idolized. Forced to confront Tres Magia in battle, Utena experiences an unexpected thrill in causing harm to the magical girls instead of feeling remorse. Succumbing entirely to her desires, Utena embraces her newfound role as a villain, gradually morphing her admiration for magical girls into a twisted and sadistic fixation.

Mahou Shoujo ni Akogarete Filler Episodes List

The list will mark the filler episodes of Mahou Shoujo ni Akogarete (if any) and so that you can watch the anime in order, the extra material, whether ovas or movies, will be located according to their chronology. At the end, I will mention to you which chapter of the manga the anime ends and where to start reading the manga after the anime.


The first season has 13 episodes, the opening used is My Dream Girls (1-12); the ending used is Togetoge Sadistic (1-12).

  • 01. "A Villain is Born!?"
  • 02. "Her Name is Magia Baiser!"
  • 03. "The Explosive Leoparde"
  • 04. "Everyone Loves the Tres Magia!"
  • 05. "Neroalice in Wonderland"
  • 06. "The Tres Magia's Secret Backstory"
  • 07. "Azure in Trouble!"
  • 08. "Here Comes the Lord Squad!"
  • 09. "Gushing Over Pop Idols!"
  • 10. "Loco x Leber"
  • 11. "Gushing Over World Domination!"
  • 12. "Supreme Commander Magia Baiser Calls the Shots"
  • 13. "Still Gushing over Magical Girls"

Where to start Mahou Shoujo ni Akogarete manga after anime?

Episode to Chapter Conversion: Where to Start Reading:

The last canon episode that aired is 13th of Season 2, this is equivalent to Chapter 23 and 24 of the manga, which is where the anime ends.


To continue the story in the manga after the anime, start reading from Chapter 25, this corresponds to Volume 5 (collects chapters 21 to 25).