Shoukoku no Altair Filler List and Watch Order

Shoukoku no Altair or Altair: A Record of Battles, is an anime that has 24 episodes divided into 1 season, with 0 filler episodes and its percentage is 0%. The anime adapted up to chapter 78 of the manga (this has 141 chapters, being finished)

  • Rating: 3.8/5 ( votes).
  • Written by: Kotono Kato
  • Published by: Kodansha
  • Magazine: Monthly Shōnen Sirius
  • Original run (manga): July 26, 2007 – November 25, 2023
  • Studio: MAPPA
  • Directed by: Kazuhiro Furuhashi
  • Music by: Ryo Kawasaki
  • Original run (anime): July 7, 2017 – December 22, 2017
Score MAL: 7.6/10 23,730 votes.
IMDb Rating: 7.6/10 141 votes.

Tuğrul Mahmut, a youthful pasha within the ranks of the Türkiye Stratocracy's Divan, faces the looming specter of conflict as an aggressive Empire threatens his homeland. Amidst a divided Divan, torn between advocates for war and proponents of peace, Mahmut embarks on a mission to safeguard harmony, willing to make sacrifices regardless of the price. As he navigates the intricate web of ancient world politics, unforeseen adversaries and comrades emerge, shaping the course of events. In the face of impending war, Mahmut is compelled to contemplate his choices and alliances, raising the pressing question: who will emerge victorious, and how will Mahmut respond if conflict becomes inevitable?

Shoukoku no Altair Filler Episodes List

The list will mark the filler episodes of Shoukoku no Altair (if any) and so that you can watch the anime in order, the extra material, whether ovas or movies, will be located according to their chronology. At the end, I will mention to you which chapter of the manga the anime ends and where to start reading the manga after the anime.


The first season has 24 episodes, the opening used is Rasen no Yume (1-13), 赫色 -akairo- (14-24); the ending used is Taiyō no Elegy (1-13), Windy (14-24).

  • 01. "The Golden Eagle General"
  • 02. "The Citadel City"
  • 03. "Council of Generals"
  • 04. "The Eagle's Joint Struggle"
  • 05. "The City of the Lighthouse"
  • 06. "The Iron Chains"
  • 07. "The Sinking City"
  • 08. "Masquerade of Sincerity"
  • 09. "The Red Tiger Sultan"
  • 10. "Dance of the Moonlit Beauty"
  • 11. "The Prince of Swords"
  • 12. "Battle at the Unusual Rock Formations"
  • 13. "Conclusion of the Civil War"
  • 14. "The Caravan Daughter"
  • 15. "The Northern Kingdom"
  • 16. "Beginning of the Great War"
  • 17. "The Flower's Plan"
  • 18. "Wishing on Stars"
  • 19. "The Cage of Paradise"
  • 20. "Distant Funeral Bells"
  • 21. "Alliance Against the Empire"
  • 22. "Golden Eagle's Pursuit"
  • 23. "The End of Paradise"
  • 24. "Instigation"

Where to start Shoukoku no Altair manga after anime?

Episode to Chapter Conversion: Where to Start Reading:

The last canon episode that aired is 24th of Season 1, this is equivalent to Chapter 76, 77 and 78 of the manga, which is where the anime ends.


To continue the story in the manga after the anime, start reading from Chapter 79, this corresponds to Volume 15 (collects chapters 77 to 81).