Isekai Yakkyoku Filler List and Watch Order

Isekai Yakkyoku or Parallel World Pharmacy, is an anime that has 12 episodes divided into 1 season, with 0 filler episodes hat are equivalent to 0% of the anime, this adapted up to light novel 2. (this has 10 light novels, being finished).

  • Rating: 3.7/5 ( votes).
  • Written by: Liz Takayama
  • Illustrated by: keepout
  • Published by: Media Factory
  • Original run (manga): January 2016 – January 2024
  • Studio: Diomedéa
  • Directed by: Keizō Kusakawa
  • Music by: Tatsuya Kato, Satoshi Hōno
  • Original run (anime): July 10, 2022 – September 25, 2022
Score MAL: 7.3/10 104,704 votes.
IMDb Rating: 7.1/10 983 votes.

Kanji Yakutani, a distinguished medical researcher of international acclaim, tragically lost his younger sister to a tumor years ago due to ineffective treatment. In her memory, he has devoted his research efforts to the development of new medications for such conditions. However, fate takes a cruel turn as he overworks himself and passes away at the age of 31, only to find himself reborn in another world.

Upon awakening, Kanji inhabits the body of a 10-year-old boy named Falma de Médicis, the son of a renowned family of medical practitioners in the Sain Fleuve Empire. Endowed with the mark of divine blessing from a deity, Falma possesses a unique divine art, granting him the ability to manipulate substances with intricate knowledge of their chemical properties.

As Falma delves into pharmacology books, he realizes that this world adheres to medical practices reminiscent of ancient times. He also discovers the inequity in medical access, with healthcare being a privilege exclusive to the nobility, leaving commoners without proper treatment. Armed with the wisdom of his previous life and his divine abilities, Falma is determined to democratize medicine, ensuring its availability to all, regardless of social class.

Isekai Yakkyoku Filler Episodes List

The list will mark the filler episodes of Isekai Yakkyoku (if any) and so that you can watch the anime in order, the extra material, whether ovas or movies, will be located according to their chronology. At the end, I will mention to you which chapter of the manga the anime ends and where to start reading the manga after the anime.


The first season has 12 episodes, the opening used is Musō-teki Chronicle (1-12); the ending used is Haku'u (1-12).

  • 01. "A Reincarnated Pharmacologist and a Parallel World"
  • 02. "Master and Apprentice"
  • 03. "The Chief Royal Pharmacian and the Reincarnated Pharmacologist"
  • 04. "The Empress and an Imperial Charter"
  • 05. "Daily Life at Parallel World Pharmacy and Cosmetics"
  • 06. "Siblings and the Sea"
  • 07. "The Boy with No Shadow and the Inquisitors"
  • 08. "Influenza and the Dawn of a Pharmacy"
  • 09. "The Story of a Certain Wicked Man"
  • 10. "The Black Death"
  • 11. "The Miracle at L'Estacque"
  • 12. "Those He Couldn't Cure"

Where to start Isekai Yakkyoku manga or novel after anime?

Episode to Chapter Conversion: Where to Start Reading:

The last episode that was adapted from the manga is episode 12 of Season 1 which corresponds to Chapters 33, 34, 35, 36, 37, 38 and 39, which is the last one published.


If you want to continue the story of the manga after the anime, start reading from Chapter 40 of the manga, this corresponds to Volume 8 (this compiles chapters 36 to 40).


The last episode that aired is the 12th of Season 1 which corresponds to the chapters of the Light Novel 2


So if we want to continue the anime in the light novel, we must start reading from Light Novel 3.