Mato Seihei no Slave Filler List and Watch Order

Mato Seihei no Slave or Chained Soldier is an anime that has 12 episodes divided into 1 season, with 0 filler episodes and its percentage is 0%. The anime adapted up to chapter 44 of the manga (this has 125 chapters, being published)

  • Rating: 3.7/5 ( votes).
  • Written by: Takahiro
  • Illustrated by: Yohei Takemura
  • Published by: Shueisha
  • Original run (manga): January 5, 2019 – present
  • Studio: Seven Arcs
  • Directed by: Junji Nishimura
  • Music by: Kohta Yamamoto
  • Original run (anime): January 4, 2024 – present
Score MAL: 7.0/10 16,785 votes.
IMDb Rating: 6.1/10 260 votes.

Following his high school graduation, Yuuki Wakura comes to the realization that five years have elapsed since his sister vanished during the "Mato disaster." Across Japan, enigmatic portals have emerged, leading to a dimension dubbed "Mato"—a malevolent urban realm inhabited by catastrophic creatures known as the "Shuuki," posing a threat to humanity's safety. However, a glimmer of hope arises with the discovery of a Mato fruit, conferring supernatural abilities exclusively to women, enabling them to combat the Shuuki. Consequently, a new matriarchal regime emerges, founding the Anti-Demon Corps—a female-led organization that relegates men to the fringes of society.

When Yuuki finds himself unexpectedly transported to Mato, he finds himself trapped without means of escape. Just as he faces an imminent threat from the Shuuki, a girl clad in militia attire intervenes, shielding him from harm. As the commander of the Seventh Unit of the Anti-Demon Corps, Kyouka Uzen is both ambitious and marginalized by her peers due to the uniqueness of her powers. Now faced with a life-or-death scenario, Kyouka seizes the opportunity to explore the full extent of her abilities by enlisting Yuuki's aid: in order to vanquish the Shuuki, he must submit to becoming her servant.

Mato Seihei no Slave Filler Episodes List

The list will mark the filler episodes of Mato Seihei no Slave (if any) and so that you can watch the anime in order, the extra material, whether ovas or movies, will be located according to their chronology. At the end, I will mention to you which chapter of the manga the anime ends and where to start reading the manga after the anime.


The first season has 12 episodes, the opening used is Yume no Ito (1-12); the ending used is Chain (1-12).

  • 01. "Birth, Yuuki, Awakening"
  • 02. "Curiosity, Shushu, Undress"
  • 03. "Encounter, Kyouka, Rampage"
  • 04. "Whirlwind, Himari, Roar"
  • 05. "Sisters, Yachiho, Ridicule"
  • 06. "Blitz, Sahara, Twinkle"
  • 07. "United Front, Tenka, Soar"
  • 08. "Promise, Nei, Remember"
  • 09. "Reunion, Coco, Lick"
  • 10. "War, Naon, Recite"
  • 11. "Death Match, Aoba, Excite"
  • 12. "Homecoming, New, Resolve"

Where to start Mato Seihei no Slave manga after anime?

Episode to Chapter Conversion: Where to Start Reading:

The last canon episode that aired is 12th of Season 1, this is equivalent to Chapter 41, 42, 43 and 44 (p. 1-10) of the manga, which is where the anime ends.


To continue the story in the manga after the anime, start reading from Chapter 44 (p. 11), this corresponds to Volume 6 (collects chapters 39.5 to 47).