Sunday, February 11, 2024

Kiseijuu: Sei no Kakuritsu Filler List and Watch Order

Kiseijuu: Sei no Kakuritsu or Parasyte -the maxim-, is an anime that has 24 episodes divided into 1 season, with 0 filler episodes and its percentage is 0%. The anime adapted up to chapter 64 of the manga (this has 64 chapters, finished)

  • Rating: 4.2/5 ( votes).
  • Written by: Hitoshi Iwaaki
  • Published by: Kodansha
  • Magazine: Morning Open Zōkan, Monthly Afternoon
  • Original run (manga): August 1, 1989 – December 24, 1994
  • Studio: Madhouse
  • Directed by: Kenichi Shimizu
  • Music by: Ken Arai
  • Original run (anime): October 9, 2014 – March 26, 2015
Score MAL: 8.3/10 1,142,896 votes.
IMDb Rating: 8.3/10 47,268 votes.

Suddenly, they appeared: alien parasites that invaded Earth and swiftly infiltrated humanity by entering the minds of vulnerable individuals. These relentless creatures seize complete control of their hosts and can shapeshift into various forms to prey on unsuspecting victims.

Shinichi Izumi, a sixteen-year-old high school student, becomes a target of one of these parasites, but it fails to commandeer his brain, instead settling in his right hand. Unable to move, the parasite, named Migi, must depend on Shinichi to survive. Thus, they are thrust into an uneasy partnership, fending off hostile parasites determined to eliminate this newfound threat to their species.

Kiseijuu: Sei no Kakuritsu Filler Episodes List

The list will mark the filler episodes of Kiseijuu: Sei no Kakuritsu (if any) and so that you can watch the anime in order, the extra material, whether ovas or movies, will be located according to their chronology. At the end, I will mention to you which chapter of the manga the anime ends and where to start reading the manga after the anime.


The first season has 24 episodes, the openings used are Let Me Hear (1-24); the endings used are It's the Right Time (1-24).

  • 01. "stage:1 Metamorphosis"
  • 02. "stage:2 Devil's Hand"
  • 03. "stage:3 Feast"
  • 04. "stage:4 Disheveled Hair"
  • 05. "stage:5 The Stranger"
  • 06. "stage:6 The Sun Will Rise Again"
  • 07. "stage:7 A Dark Night's Passing"
  • 08. "stage:8 Freezing Point"
  • 09. "stage:9 Beyond Good and Evil"
  • 10. "stage:10 What Mad Universe"
  • 11. "stage:11 The Blue Bird"
  • 12. "stage:12 Heart"
  • 13. "stage:13 Hello Sadness"
  • 14. "stage:14 The Selfish Gene"
  • 15. "stage:15 Something Wicked This Way Comes"
  • 16. "stage:16 Happy Family"
  • 17. "stage:17 The Adventure of the Dying Detective"
  • 18. "stage:18 More than Human"
  • 19. "stage:19 In Cold Blood"
  • 20. "stage:20 Crime and Punishment"
  • 21. "stage:21 Sex and Spirit"
  • 22. "stage:22 Quiescence and Awakening"
  • 23. "stage:23 Life and Oath"
  • 24. "final stage: Parasyte"

The anime adapted the entire manga!

The 24 episodes of the anime adapted the 64 chapters compiled in 10 volumes of the manga.