Monday, February 5, 2024

Kimi wa Houkago Insomnia Filler List and Watch Order

Kimi wa Houkago Insomnia or Insomniacs After School, is an anime that has 13 episodes divided into 1 season, with 0 filler episodes and its percentage is 0%. The anime adapted up to chapter 56 of the manga (this has 125 chapters, finished)

  • Rating: 4.1/5 ( votes).
  • Written by: Makoto Ojiro
  • Published by: Shogakukan
  • Magazine: Weekly Big Comic Spirits
  • Original run (manga): May 20, 2019 – August 21, 2023
  • Studio: Liden Films
  • Directed by: Yūki Ikeda
  • Music by: Yuki Hayashi
  • Original run (anime): April 11, 2023 – July 4, 2023
Score MAL: 8.1/10 72,210 votes.
IMDb Rating: 7.9/10 893 votes.

High school student Ganta Nakami often struggles to fall asleep, leading to irritability during the day as he constantly seeks out secluded spots to rest. Conversely, Isaki Magari is a popular and carefree individual among her friends, concealing her own sleep disorder. She covertly utilizes the abandoned observatory of the school's astronomy club as her personal sleeping sanctuary.

By chance, Nakami stumbles upon Magari napping in the observatory. Upon realizing their shared struggle, Magari extends an invitation to Nakami to join her in her hidden sleeping spot. As they bond over their mutual insomnia, they find solace in each other's presence, making their respective challenges more manageable to confront.

Kimi wa Houkago Insomnia Filler Episodes List

The list will mark the filler episodes of Kimi wa Houkago Insomnia (if any) and so that you can watch the anime in order, the extra material, whether ovas or movies, will be located according to their chronology. At the end, I will mention to you which chapter of the manga the anime ends and where to start reading the manga after the anime.


The first season has 13 episodes, the opening used is Itsu Aetara (1-13); the ending used is Lapse (1-13).

  • 01. "The Charioteer -Capella-"
  • 02. "The Cat's Eyes -Upsilon and Lambda Scorpii-"
  • 03. "Piscis Austrinus -Fomalhaut-"
  • 04. "Venus"
  • 05. "The Keel -Canopus-"
  • 06. "Shooting Star"
  • 07. "The Fireworks Star -The Pleiades Star Cluster-"
  • 08. "The Congregation Star -The Pleiades Star Cluster-"
  • 09. "Altair and Vega"
  • 10. "The Elder Sister Star -Spica of Virgo-"
  • 11. "The First Stars of Dawn -The Pleiades Star Cluster-"
  • 12. "Wandering Star -Planet-"
  • 13. "The Oldest Star -Methuselah-"

Where to start Kimi wa Houkago Insomnia manga after anime?

Last Episode Corresponds to: We started reading from:

The last episode that aired is 13 of Season 1 corresponding to Chapter 52 (p. 8-18), 53, 54, 55 y 56 of the manga, which is where the anime leave off.


If you want to continue the story of the manga after the anime, start reading from Chapter 57 of the manga, this corresponds to Volume 7 (this compiles chapters 54 to 64).