Friday, February 9, 2024

Dead Mount Death Play Filler List and Watch Order

Dead Mount Death Play is an anime that has 24 episodes divided into 1 season, with 0 filler episodes and its percentage is 0%. The anime adapted up to chapter 81 of the manga (this has 109 chapters, beinf published)

  • Rating: 3.7/5 ( votes).
  • Written by: Ryohgo Narita
  • Illustrated by: Shinta Fujimoto
  • Published by: Square Enix
  • Original run (manga): October 20, 2017 – present
  • Studio: Geek Toys
  • Directed by: Manabu Ono (#1–12), Yoshihiro Satsuma (#13–24)
  • Music by: F.M.F
  • Original run (anime): April 11, 2023 – December 26, 2023
Score MAL: 7.3/10 89,930 votes.
IMDb Rating: 6.8/10 953 votes.

A formidable necromancer known as the Corpse God perishes in a legendary battle, only to be reincarnated as Polka Shinoyama, a young boy in present-day Tokyo. As he struggles to adapt to his new mortal form, he becomes the target of various supernatural factions. One such adversary is Misaki Sakimiya, a high school student with the ability to perceive spirits, who harbors animosity towards him from their initial encounter.

In his quest to comprehend why unknown entities seek his demise, Polka crosses paths with Takumi Kuruya, a proficient contractor specializing in surveillance and hacking, and Lisa Kuraki, a crime syndicate leader operating in Shinjuku. With the aid of these unexpected allies and others, Polka confronts perilous challenges to uncover the truth behind his rebirth and the impending destiny of the world he now inhabits.

Dead Mount Death Play Filler Episodes List

The list will mark the filler episodes of Dead Mount Death Play (if any) and so that you can watch the anime in order, the extra material, whether ovas or movies, will be located according to their chronology. At the end, I will mention to you which chapter of the manga the anime ends and where to start reading the manga after the anime.


The first season has 24 episodes, the openings used are Nero (2-12), Scrap Art (13-24); the endings used are Nero (1), Iolite (2-5, 7-12), Hope (13-24).

  • ↓--------------------- Part 1 ---------------------↓
  • 01. "The Reincarnation"
  • 02. "The New World"
  • 03. "The Necromancer"
  • 04. "The Mad Dog"
  • 05. "The Monster"
  • 06. "The Firestarter"
  • 07. "The Magician"
  • 08. "The Assassin"
  • 09. "The Signpost"
  • 10. "The Emblem"
  • 11. "The Beginning"
  • 12. "The Sacred Place"
  • ↓--------------------- Part 2 ---------------------↓
  • 13. "The Invaders"
  • 14. "The Corpse"
  • 15. "The Vampire"
  • 16. "The Fake"
  • 17. "The Matriarch"
  • 18. "The Revenge"
  • 19. "The Friends"
  • 20. "The Visitors"
  • 21. "The Spirit"
  • 22. "The Karma"
  • 23. "The Declaration"
  • 24. "The Shinjuku War"

Where to start Dead Mount Death Play manga after anime?

Last Episode Corresponds to: We started reading from:

The last episode that aired is 24 of Season 1 corresponding to Chapter 77, 78, 79, 80 and 81 of the manga, which is where the anime leave off.


If you want to continue the story of the manga after the anime, start reading from Chapter 82 of the manga, this corresponds to Volume 10 (this compiles chapters 80 to 87).