Bokura wa Minna Kawaisou Filler List and Watch Order

Bokura wa Minna Kawaisou or The Kawai Complex Guide to Manors and Hostel Behavior, is an anime that has 12 episodes divided into 1 season, with 0 filler episodes and its percentage is 0%. The anime adapted up to chapter 31 of the manga (this has 94 chapters, finished)

  • Rating: 3.9/5 ( votes).
  • Written by: Ruri Miyahara
  • Published by: Shōnen Gahōsha
  • Magazine: Young King OURs
  • Original run (manga): April 30, 2010 – December 28, 2017
  • Studio: Brain's Base
  • Directed by: Shigeyuki Miya
  • Music by: Akito Matsuda
  • Original run (anime): April 3, 2014 – June 19, 2014
Score MAL: 7.7/10 192,671 votes.
IMDb Rating: 7.2/10 759 votes.

Kazunari Usa, a freshman in high school, is about to embark on the adventure of living alone as his parents relocate for work. Filled with excitement for his newfound independence, he envisions a carefree teenage life free from encountering any peculiar individuals. However, his expectations are quickly shattered upon his arrival at Kawai Complex, his new boarding house.

The inhabitants of Kawai Complex prove to be a collection of eccentric personalities. Kazunari's roommate, Shirosaki, is notable for his perverse tendencies and masochistic inclinations. Mayumi Nishikino, an office worker with a tendency towards alcoholism, holds resentment towards couples due to her unfortunate romantic history. Similarly, Sayaka Watanabe, a seemingly innocent college student, takes pleasure in playing with men's emotions. Taken aback by the unconventional nature of his new living environment, Kazunari considers leaving until he encounters Ritsu Kawai, a reserved senior student, and finds himself gradually falling in love with her.

Bokura wa Minna Kawaisou Filler Episodes List

The list will mark the filler episodes of Bokura wa Minna Kawaisou (if any) and so that you can watch the anime in order, the extra material, whether ovas or movies, will be located according to their chronology. At the end, I will mention to you which chapter of the manga the anime ends and where to start reading the manga after the anime.


The first season has 12 episodes, the opening used is Itsuka no, Ikutsuka no Kimi to no Sekai (1-12); the ending used is My Sweet Shelter (1-12).

  • 01. "Just Imagine"
  • 02. "Is it?"
  • 03. "Why"
  • 04. "For Now"
  • 05. "Thought So"
  • 06. "Could It Be?"
  • 07. "Recommended"
  • 08. "Happy"
  • 09. "Forbidden"
  • 10. "You Could Just Ignore It"
  • 11. "Don't Have Any Friends"
  • 12. "I Want to Get Closer"
  • <---------- OVA : Bokura wa Minna Kawaisou: Hajimete no / First Time (*) ---------->

Where to start Bokura wa Minna Kawaisou manga after anime?

Last Episode Corresponds to: We started reading from:

The last canon material that was broadcast is the OVA: Bokura wa Minna Kawaisou: Hajimete no, this is equivalent to Chapters 34 (p. 4-19), 35 and 36 (p. 1-19) of the manga, which is where the anime ends.

(*) Before watching the OVA: Bokura wa Minna Kawaisou: Hajimete no, I recommend reading chapters 29, 30, 31, 32, 33 and 34 (pages 1-3) of the manga since these were not adapted to the anime and they are located after the anime and before the ova.


If you want to continue the story of the manga after the anime, start reading from Chapter 36 (p. 20) of the manga, this corresponds to Volume 4 (this compiles chapters 32 to 37).