Barakamon Filler List and Watch Order

Barakamon is an anime that has 12 episodes divided into 1 season, with 0 filler episodes and its percentage is 0%. The anime adapted up to chapter 52 of the manga (this has 125 chapters, finished)

  • Rating: 4.2/5 ( votes).
  • Written by: Satsuki Yoshino
  • Published by: Square Enix
  • Magazine: Monthly Shōnen Gangan
  • Original run (manga): February 21, 2009 – September 12, 2023
  • Studio: Kinema Citrus
  • Directed by: Masaki Tachibana
  • Music by: Kenji Kawai
  • Original run (anime): July 6, 2014 – September 27, 2014
Score MAL: 8.4/10 337,802 votes.
IMDb Rating: 8.2/10 4,167 votes.

Seishuu Handa is a promising young calligrapher: attractive, talented, and unfortunately, quite conceited. When a seasoned artist criticizes his acclaimed work as "derivative," Seishuu reacts impulsively, facing serious consequences.

As a form of punishment and a means for self-reflection, Seishuu's father banishes him to the remote Goto Islands, far from the comfortable lifestyle of Tokyo that the temperamental artist is accustomed to. Now immersed in a rural environment, Seishuu must seek new sources of inspiration and cultivate his own distinctive artistic style. However, his efforts are constantly disrupted by lively children led by the spirited Naru Kotoishi, manga-loving middle schoolers, and spirited elderly neighbors who frequently invade his space. Despite his desire for solitude and productivity, the eccentric residents of the Goto community ensure that Seishuu's experience on the islands is anything but tranquil. Through his interactions with these unconventional neighbors, the arrogant calligrapher learns valuable lessons he never anticipated.

Barakamon Filler Episodes List

The list will mark the filler episodes of Barakamon (if any) and so that you can watch the anime in order, the extra material, whether ovas or movies, will be located according to their chronology. At the end, I will mention to you which chapter of the manga the anime ends and where to start reading the manga after the anime.


The first season has 12 episodes, the opening used is Rashisa (1-12); the ending used is Innocence (1-12).

  • 01. "Troublesome Kid"
  • 02. "Annoying"
  • 03. "Mochi Thrown in Celebration"
  • 04. "Island Dads"
  • 05. "Going Swimming at the Beach"
  • 06. "Guys from Tokyo"
  • 07. "A High-Grade Fish"
  • 08. "Buddhist Chanting Dance"
  • 09. "Was Almost Seriously Injured"
  • 10. "Let's All Go Together"
  • 11. "I Am in Tokyo"
  • 12. "Glad That You're Back"

Where to start Barakamon manga after anime?

Last Episode Corresponds to: We started reading from:

The last episode that aired is 12 of Season 1 corresponding to Chapter 50, 51 y 52 of the manga, which is where the anime leave off.


If you want to continue the story of the manga after the anime, start reading from Chapter 53 of the manga, this corresponds to Volume 7 (this compiles chapters 53 to 60).