Wotaku ni Koi wa Muzukashii Filler List and Order to Watch

Wotaku ni Koi wa Muzukashii or Wotakoi: Love is Hard for Otaku, is an anime that has 12 episodes divided into 1 season, with 0 filler episodes and its percentage is 0%. The anime adapted up to chapter 30 of the manga (this has 87 chapters, being published)

  • Rating: 4.0/5 ( votes).
  • Written by: Fujita
  • Published by: Ichijinsha
  • Magazine: Pixiv, Comic Pool
  • Original run (manga): April 17, 2014 – July 16, 2021
  • Studio: A-1 Pictures
  • Directed by: Yoshimasa Hiraike
  • Music by: Akimitsu Honma
  • Original run (anime): April 13, 2018 – June 22, 2018
Score MAL: 7.9/10 516,965 votes.
IMDb Rating: 7.5/10 4,371 votes.

Having overslept and missed all four alarms, the lively Narumi Momose faces the challenge of being late for her inaugural day at a new workplace. Frantically racing to catch her train, she resolves to keep her hidden passion for anime and manga, as well as her penchant for "fujoshi" interests, concealed from her coworkers. However, her plan takes an unexpected turn when she encounters Hirotaka Nifuji, an old middle school friend, on her way. Despite her efforts to maintain secrecy by suggesting post-work drinks, her cover unravels when Hirotaka casually inquires about her attendance at the upcoming Summer Comiket. Fortunately, the only witnesses, Hanako Koyanagi and Tarou Kabakura, happen to be otaku as well.

Later that evening, Narumi and Hirotaka go out for drinks to catch up after years of separation. While discussing Narumi's past breakup, where her ex-boyfriend couldn't accept her fujoshi interests, Hirotaka proposes a solution: she should consider dating a fellow otaku, specifically, himself. He pledges unwavering support, vowing to always be there for her and assist in tasks like hunting for rare items in Monster Hunter. Overwhelmed by the unexpected proposition, Narumi promptly agrees. Thus begins the cute and awkward romance between the two otaku.

Wotaku ni Koi wa Muzukashii Filler Episodes List

The list will mark the filler episodes of Wotaku ni Koi wa Muzukashii (if any) and so that you can watch the anime in order, the extra material, whether ovas or movies, will be located according to their chronology. At the end, I will mention to you which chapter of the manga the anime ends and where to start reading the manga after the anime.


The first season has 12 episodes, the opening used is Fiction (1-11); the ending used is Kimi no Tonari (1-11).

  • 01. "Narumi and Hirotaka Meet Again, and..."
  • 02. "Are We Now Dating?"
  • 03. "Sales Event and Gamers Meetup"
  • 04. "Is Mature Love As Difficult?"
  • 05. "Introducing Naoya and Gamers Meetup (Part II)"
  • 06. "Bleak Christmas"
  • 07. "Online Gaming and Their Respective Nights"
  • 08. "Weakness is Thunder and Years of Insecurity"
  • 09. "Go Out on a Date with Me!"
  • 10. "Introducing Kou and Online Gaming Revenge"
  • 11. "Love Is Hard for Nerds"
  • <---------- OVA 1: It Appeared Suddenly=Love ---------->
  • <---------- OVA 2: Friend's Distance ---------->

Where to start Wotaku ni Koi wa Muzukashii manga after anime?

Last Episode Corresponds to: We started reading from:

The last canon material that aired was the OVA 2 corresponding to Chapter 30, 36 and 37 of the manga, which is where the anime leave off.


If you want to continue the story of the manga after the anime, start reading from Chapter 31 of the manga, this corresponds to Volume 5 (this compiles chapters 31 to 38).