Taishou Otome Otogibanashi Filler List and Order to Watch

Taishou Otome Otogibanashi or Taisho Otome Fairy Tale, is an anime that has 12 episodes divided into 1 season, with 0 filler episodes and its percentage is 0%. The anime adapted up to chapter 22 of the manga (this has 38 chapters, finished)

  • Rating: 3.9/5 ( votes).
  • Written by: Sana Kirioka
  • Published by: Shueisha
  • Magazine: Jump Square
  • Original run (manga): July 4, 2015 – September 4, 2017
  • Studio: SynergySP
  • Directed by: Jun Hatori
  • Music by: Yasuharu Takanashi
  • Original run (anime): October 9, 2021 – December 25, 2021
Score MAL: 7.8/10 59,676 votes.
IMDb Rating: 7.6/10 543 votes.

Tamahiko Shima, a self-proclaimed pessimist, resides alone in the Chiba mountains, having lost the use of his right hand and his mother in a tragic car accident. Deemed incapable by his father and affluent relatives, he endures a solitary existence, spending idle days immersed in books and nights consumed by relentless despair. Despite his family's renowned pride, Tamahiko reluctantly accepts his fate—to linger in the mountains, awaiting the release of death to end his torment.

However, one snowy night disrupts Tamahiko's insomnia as a persistent knock echoes through his solitude. To his surprise, he encounters Yuzuki Tachibana, a 14-year-old who declares herself as his future wife. This unexpected visitor triggers a recollection of his father's promise to send a bride to aid him in his daily challenges.

Sold as a bride to settle her family's debts, Yuzuki proves to be a considerate, hardworking, and devoted companion to Tamahiko. The question arises: will the jaded teenager remain impervious to the rare kindness that Yuzuki brings into his monotonous life?

Taishou Otome Otogibanashi Filler Episodes List

The list will mark the filler episodes of Taishou Otome Otogibanashi (if any) and so that you can watch the anime in order, the extra material, whether ovas or movies, will be located according to their chronology. At the end, I will mention to you which chapter of the manga the anime ends and where to start reading the manga after the anime.


The first season has 12 episodes, the opening used is Otome no Kokoroe (1-12); the ending used is Magokoro ni Kanade (1-12).

  • 01. "Yuzuki Arrives"
  • 02. "Tamahiko Dies"
  • 03. "The Black Lily"
  • 04. "Happiness Is Under the Moonlight"
  • 05. "September First"
  • 06. "The Bad Girl"
  • 07. "Tamahiko-Sensei"
  • 08. "Tamahiko Goes to School"
  • 09. "Hakaru and Kotori"
  • 10. "Yuzuki Goes to Tokyo"
  • 11. "In Search of Yuzuki"
  • 12. "A Spring Storm"

Where to start Taishou Otome Otogibanashi manga after anime?

Last Episode Corresponds to: We started reading from:

The last episode that aired is 12 of Season 1 corresponding to Chapter 21 and 22 (p. 1-33) of the manga, which is where the anime leave off.


If you want to continue the story of the manga after the anime, start reading from Chapter 22 (p. 34) of the manga, this corresponds to Volume 3 (this compiles chapters 17 to 22).