Ousama Ranking Filler List and Order to Watch

Ousama Ranking or Ranking of Kings, is an anime that has 23 episodes divided into 1 season, with 0 filler episodes and its percentage is 0%. The anime adapted up to chapter 155 of the manga (this has 176 chapters, being published)

  • Rating: 4.3/5 ( votes).
  • Written by: Sōsuke Tōka
  • Published by: Echoes, Enterbrain
  • Magazine: Manga Hack
  • Original run (manga): May 20, 2017 – present
  • Studio: Wit Studio
  • Directed by: Yōsuke Hatta, Makoto Fuchigami
  • Music by: MAYUKO
  • Original run (anime): October 15, 2021 – March 25, 2022
Score MAL: 8.5/10 328,455 votes.
IMDb Rating: 8.5/10 12,156 votes.

The inhabitants of the kingdom scorn the young Prince Bojji, who lacks the ability to hear or speak, dubbing him "The Useless Prince" and mocking his perceived foolishness.

Yet, despite his physical limitations, Bojji possesses remarkable strength of character. Instead of being traumatized by a chance encounter with a shadow creature, he sees it as an opportunity to find companionship amidst those who only see his flaws. Bojji regularly meets with Kage, the shadow, forming an unlikely friendship that gradually softens Kage's initially abrasive demeanor.

Through their bond, Bojji embarks on a journey to overcome his fears and insecurities, determined to become the best king he can be despite the relentless taunting he endures.

Ousama Ranking Filler Episodes List

The list will mark the filler episodes of Ousama Ranking (if any) and so that you can watch the anime in order, the extra material, whether ovas or movies, will be located according to their chronology. At the end, I will mention to you which chapter of the manga the anime ends and where to start reading the manga after the anime.


The first season has 23 episodes, the opening used is BOY (1-11) and Hadaka no Yūsha (12-23); the ending used is Oz (1-11) and Flare (12-23)

  • 01. "The Prince's New Clothes"
  • 02. "The Prince and Kage"
  • 03. "The New King"
  • 04. "His First Journey"
  • 05. "Intertwining Plots"
  • 06. "The King of the Underworld"
  • 07. "The Prince's Apprenticeship"
  • 08. "The Sacrifice of Dreams"
  • 09. "The Queen and the Shield"
  • 10. "The Prince's Sword"
  • 11. "Older and Younger Brothers"
  • 12. "The Footsteps of War"
  • 13. "The Kingdom in Turmoil"
  • 14. "The Return of the Prince"
  • 15. "The Order of the Underworld"
  • 16. "Royal Majesty"
  • 17. "The Curse of Immortality"
  • 18. "Battle with the Gods"
  • 19. "The Last Bastion"
  • 20. "Immortal vs. Invincible"
  • 21. "The Swordsmanship of a King"
  • 22. "A Promise to the Demon"
  • 23. "The King and the Sun"
  • <--------------- TV (10): Ranking of Kings: The Treasure Chest of Courage (*) --------------->

Where to start Ousama Ranking manga after anime?

Last Episode Corresponds to: We started reading from:

The last episode that aired is 23 of Season 1 corresponding to Chapter 150, 151, 152, 153, 154 and 155 of the manga, which is where the anime leave off.

(*) The special is described as a collection of shorts, showing past instances of courage and personal growth by the cast of Ousama Ranking.


If you want to continue the story of the manga after the anime, start reading from Chapter 156 of the manga, this corresponds to Volume 13 (this compiles chapters 156 to 167).