Elfen Lied Filler List and Order to Watch

Elfen Lied is an anime that has 13 episodes divided into 1 season, with 2 filler episodes and its percentage is 15%. The anime adapted up to chapter 55 of the manga (this has 107 chapters, finished)

  • Rating: 3.8/5 ( votes).
  • Written by: Lynn Okamoto
  • Published by: Shueisha
  • Magazine: Weekly Young Jump
  • Original run (manga): June 6, 2002 – August 25, 2005
  • Studio: Arms, Studio Guts
  • Directed by: Mamoru Kanbe
  • Music by: Kayō Konishi, Yukio Kondō
  • Original run (anime): July 25, 2004 – October 17, 2004
Score MAL: 7.5/10 868,381 votes.
IMDb Rating: 7.9/10 36,628 votes.

Lucy belongs to a unique human category known as "Diclonius," characterized by small horns and unseen telekinetic abilities. Subjected to cruel government experiments, she eventually seizes an opportunity to break free, driven by the torment of her captivity to unleash a wave of violence against her captors.

During her escape, a severe head injury triggers a split personality, rendering her as a seemingly innocent individual with limited speech. In this vulnerable state, she encounters Kouta and his cousin Yuka, who unwittingly offer shelter to the wounded fugitive, unaware of her deadly nature. This act of compassion thrusts them into a world of government secrets and conspiracies, altering their lives forever.

Elfen Lied Filler Episodes List

The list will mark the filler episodes of Elfen Lied (if any) and so that you can watch the anime in order, the extra material, whether ovas or movies, will be located according to their chronology. At the end, I will mention to you which chapter of the manga the anime ends and where to start reading the manga after the anime.


The first season has 13 episodes, the opening used is Lilium (1-13); the ending used is Be your girl (1-13).

  • 01. "A Chance Encounter ~ Begegnung (lit. Meeting)"
  • 02. "Annihilation ~ Vernichtung (lit. Annihilation)"
  • 03. "Deep Feelings ~ Im Innersten (lit. At the Innermost)"
  • 04. "Attack ~ Aufeinandertreffen (lit. Encounter)"
  • 05. "Receipt ~ Empfang (lit. Reception)"
  • 06. "Innermost Feelings ~ Herzenswärme (lit. Heart Warmth)"
  • 07. "Confrontation ~ Zufällige Begegnung (lit. Coincidental Meeting)"
  • 08. "The Beginning ~ Beginn (lit. Beginning)"
  • 09. "Reminiscence ~ Schöne Erinnerung (lit. Beautiful Memory)"
  • 10. "Infant ~ Säugling (lit. Infant)"
  • <------ OVA: In the Passing Rain, Or, How Can a Girl Have Reached Such Feelings? ~ Regenschauer (lit. Rain shower) ;------>
  • 11. "Complication ~ Vermischung (lit. Intermixing)"
  • 12."Quagmire ~ Taumeln (lit. Tumble)" * Filler
  • 13."No Return ~ Erleuchtung (lit. Enlightenment)" * Filler

Where to start Elfen Lied manga after anime?

Last Episode Corresponds to: We started reading from:

The last episode that aired is 11 of Season 1 corresponding to Chapter 53, 54 and 55 of the manga, which is where the anime leave off.


If you want to continue the story of the manga after the anime, start reading from Chapter 56 of the manga, this corresponds to Volume 6 (this compiles chapters 49 to 60).