Kemono Jihen Filler List and Watch Order

Kemono Jihen is an anime that has 12 episodes divided into 1 season, with 0 filler episodes and its percentage is 0%. The anime adapted up to chapter 22 of the manga (this has 65 chapters, being published)

  • Rating: 3.7/5 ( votes).
  • Written by: Sho Aimoto
  • Published by: Shueisha
  • Magazine: Jump Square
  • Original run (manga): December 2, 2016 – present
  • Studio: Ajia-do Animation Works
  • Directed by: Masaya Fujimori
  • Music by: Yuya Mori
  • Original run (anime): January 10, 2021 – March 28, 2021
Score MAL: 7.4/10 165,614 votes.
IMDb Rating: 7.3/10 1,856 votes.

Kohachi Inugami, an investigator with a focus on the supernatural, arrives in a secluded village nestled in the Japanese countryside. He's been summoned by a hostess from a local inn to look into a series of bizarre incidents involving decaying and mutilated livestock corpses that have been appearing without explanation. During his observations, Inugami notices a peculiar young boy toiling away in the fields. Rejected by his peers and dubbed "Dorotabou" due to his foul odor, the boy is taken aback by anyone showing interest in him.

Intrigued, Inugami decides to involve Dorotabou in his investigation, despite facing disdainful glances from the villagers. Little does Dorotabou know, this inquiry will introduce him to a strange new realm—one where beast-like beings called Kemono coexist alongside humans—and breathe newfound purpose into his once dreary existence.

Kemono Jihen Filler Episodes List

The list will mark the filler episodes of Kemono Jihen (if any) and so that you can watch the anime in order, the extra material, whether ovas or movies, will be located according to their chronology. At the end, I will mention to you which chapter of the manga the anime ends and where to start reading the manga after the anime.


The first season has 12 episodes, the opening used is Kemonomichi (1-12); the ending used is -Shirushi- (1-12).

  • 01. "Kabane"
  • 02. "The Kemonoist"
  • 03. "Foxes"
  • 04. "Mission"
  • 05. "Intrusion"
  • 06. "Awakening"
  • 07. "Home"
  • 08. "Truth"
  • 09. "Family"
  • 10. "Twins"
  • 11. "Memories"
  • 12. "Kemono Incidents"

Where to start Kemono Jihen manga after anime?

Last Episode Corresponds to: We started reading from:

The last episode that aired is 12 of Season 1 corresponding to Chapter 19, 20, 21 and 22 of the manga, which is where the anime leave off.


If you want to continue the story of the manga after the anime, start reading from Chapter 23 of the manga, this corresponds to Volume 6 (this compiles chapters 20 o 23).