Sunday, January 7, 2024

Demi-chan wa Kataritai Filler List and Order to Watch

Demi-chan wa Kataritai or Interviews with Monster Girls, is an anime that has 12 episodes divided into 1 season, with 0 filler episodes and its percentage is 0%. The anime adapted up to chapter 34 of the manga (this has 79 chapters, finished)

  • Rating: 3.8/5 ( votes).
  • Written by: Petos
  • Published by: Kodansha
  • Magazine: Young Magazine, Monthly Young Magazine
  • Original run (manga): 5 September 2014 – 19 December 2022
  • Studio: A-1 Pictures
  • Directed by: Ryō Andō
  • Music by: Masaru Yokoyama
  • Original run (anime): 7 January 2017 – 25 March 2017
Score MAL: 7.5/10 214,776 votes.
IMDb Rating: 7.3/10 1,549 votes.

Tetsuo Takahashi, a high school biology teacher, may seem like an ordinary educator at first glance. However, beneath his mild demeanor lies a profound interest in the "Ajin," commonly referred to as "Demi." Despite these beings, who are a mix of human and monster, having assimilated into human society, Takahashi is convinced that much remains unknown about them unless he engages with them directly.

"Demi-chan wa Kataritai" chronicles Takahashi's everyday experiences at Shibasaki High School, where he interacts with his three Demi students: the lively vampire Hikari Takanashi, the gentle dullahan Kyouko Machi, and the reserved snow woman Yuki Kusakabe. Throughout his journey, Takahashi also encounters Sakie Satou, a fellow teacher who is a succubus with a reluctance towards men. In pursuit of his objective to understand the Demi better, Takahashi decides to conduct informal interviews with the girls, aiming to grasp more about their abilities, mentalities, and their integration into human society. As Takahashi deepens his connection with his students, he realizes that the Demi are not as peculiar as he initially thought.

Demi-chan wa Kataritai Filler Episodes List

The list will mark the filler episodes of Demi-chan wa Kataritai (if any) and so that you can watch the anime in order, the extra material, whether ovas or movies, will be located according to their chronology. At the end, I will mention to you which chapter of the manga the anime ends and where to start reading the manga after the anime.


The first season has 12 episodes, the opening used is Original (1-12); the ending used is Fairy Tale (1-12).

  • 01. "Tetsuo Takahashi Wants an Interview"
  • 02. "Dullahan-chan Wants to be Coddled"
  • 03. "Succubus-san is a Real Adult"
  • 04. "Tetsuo Takahashi Wants to Protect"
  • 05. "Snow Woman-chan is Cold"
  • 06. "The Takanashi Sisters Are Undeniable"
  • 07. "Succubus-san is Inquisitive"
  • 08. "Demi-chans Want to Learn"
  • 09. "Demi-chans Want to Try"
  • 10. "The Dullahan Surpasses Space-Time"
  • 11. "Demi-chans Want to Support"
  • 12. "Demi-chans Want to Swim"
  • <--------------- ONA: The Demi-chans' Summer Break --------------->

Where to start Demi-chan wa Kataritai manga after anime?

Last Episode Corresponds to: We started reading from:

The last episode that aired is 12 of Season 1 corresponding to Chapter 33 and 34 of the manga, which is where the anime leave off.


If you want to continue the story of the manga after the anime, start reading from Chapter 35 of the manga, this corresponds to Volume 5 (this compiles chapters 31 to 37).